We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed 3 February 2004

Never stayed at the hotel. But, after it had been open for about 40 days, decided to give it a try for a Saturday breakfast, since breakfast offerings in Corvallis are not plentiful.

Stood in the Cafe waiting area for 10 minutes (YES 10 minutes) before someone decided to ask if we would like to be seated. Oh, but wait, despite the fact that there were lots of empty tables, well, they could not seat us just yet (there were two of us).

Another 15 minutes of waiting. I wanted to leave, but wife said it would take too long to go somewhere else.

Finally shown to a table. No set-up. Waited another 10 minutes for someone to come by with water, napkins, etc. But, she couldn't take an order.

Fifteen minutes later, order taken. Coffee was quickly brought at that point, but good luck on refills, because while we kept asking, were told it was "still brewing."

Finally order arrived, about 25 minutes after being taken. Food was fine. Actually the menu does look good, but good luck getting service.

Waited forever for the check, but it was not forthcoming. Finally, I guesstimated the bill and left the cash on the table....knowing I was leaving too much, but what to do. We will not return.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 628 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank YUNING G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank TonBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNsit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osgeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: £105 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing