We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Corvallis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is the best place to stay in Corvallis! The location cant be beat if you are going to a game or OSU campus, right across the street from Reser Stadium, Gill and the new bookstore. The lobby is great with a hug fireplace, seating areas, restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel could definitely use some updating. The staff was very friendly however and you cannot beat the location in its proximity to the university. It is also just a few minutes to downtown Corvallis where there are plenty of good places to eat and shop.

When a few people asked me where I was staying I mentioned the Hilton Garden Inn and everyone replied, "Oh, you're staying at our Ritz!". And I believe them. So while this might be the Ritz of Corvallis, it is not up to the standards of many other Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed in.

I would stay here again, but I do wish they would update the rooms. I'll note that it is possible that I happened to get a bad room, but I'm a Hilton Gold member so I'd suspect that they give me a better room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an HHonors member, and we hope that we have you back again in the future.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our team members and our location. We continuously strive to ensure all of our guests have an experience that exceeds their expectations, and we are taking necessary steps to ensure that the positive experience extends throughout the hotel. We've recently undergone an update to our lobby and other public spaces, and I will ensure that we work to continue the process of updating the property and thoroughly checking the status of each room on a daily basis.

Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide comments about your experience, and I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Should you have additional questions, comments, or concerns you can reach me at DGerkman@thehotelgroup.com or at 541.286.9823.

Sincerely,
David Gerkman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We love this hotel--we have stayed many times, and it is in a perfect location across from Reser Stadium on the OSU campus. The bar and restaurant are fun and provide good service. The breakfast in the morning is very good, but you do have to pay for it. The rooms and the beds are very comfortable, and there is free Wi-fi. It's the perfect place to stay when visiting your child on campus or going to a game, but be aware that it is quite expensive during football games and OSU event weekends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Football49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Awesome hotel, staff, and accommodations. I would stay here in a heart beat. I joined the HH Honors program and I look forward to more comfortable nights through Hilton!There is not a ton to do in the town unless you are a spectator of college sports.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your stay. We appreciate your willingness to enroll in the HHonors program, and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. We strive to be considered a home away from home, and I am happy to hear that our team and facility made you feel that way.

Sincerely,
David Gerkman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff here always goes way out of their way to make my visit feel like I'm at home. I'm often treated like a movie star here. The managers make a special effort to direct me to things that might be of interest to me in the town and make sure that I am comfortable in the hotel. From the upper management to the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff, they all make me feel as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property. We enjoy having you with us whenever you are in town, and I am happy to hear that your stays are so comfortable. I look forward to hosting you in Corvallis again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed the location of the hotel to the OSU stadium but had some issues with the traffic around the hotel after the game. The hotel itself is a good place to stay, but as the rates were increased for the football weekend (due to demand), they should do more to improve the capacity for meals and the menu options after the game. Microwave pizza, hamburgers, and hotdogs was insufficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank J David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Absolutely GREAT location! Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient bar and breakfast buffet. Nice rooms (I should have figured out the adjustable firmness bed before the morning I checked out). Just VERY pricey on football weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: £105 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing