We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Although only a 3 star in category, most definitely a 5 star in service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Although only a 3 star in category, most definitely a 5 star in service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Honestly, this staff could be used to train Hilton staff nationwide! I don't recall a better Hilton experience. I left the Hilton honors program a little over a year ago due to service and bad property experiences and went Marriott for a year. My traveling friends told me that Hilton was upgrading properties and service was improving. It is the best for my travel cities and its awards program so I decided to give it another run. I have now had several stays and I have to say I have been impressed. Although the location is fantastic, it is the staff that were the best. And not just one or two...everyone I encountered. Kudos to the management for great hires and clearly professional and happy employees that genuinely seem to care about guests!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hi Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the team we have here at the Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis. I am happy to hear you've returned to the Hilton Family, and we look forward to hosting you at our hotel many times in the future. Again, thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
David Gerkman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    192
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
183
74
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Noisy air conditioning. When I opened the window, the ventilation from restaurant below was even noisier, so I shut window and roasted all night. The buffet breakfast, for which they charge about $10, was truly awful. The scrambled eggs tasted of chemicals, for example. Soggy pastries. No real espresso drinks, and this is Oregon, where espresso drinks are everywhere. This place is complacent because it has a prime location near OSU. Otherwise, room was clean, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank libragrl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the experience was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We strive to ensure all of our guests receive comfortable and relaxing stays while in Corvallis, and we will use your comments as a learning opportunity for the entire team. I do hope that we can host you in Corvallis again in the near future so that we can show you how great the property truly is.

Should you have additional questions, comments, or concerns please contact me directly at 541.286.9823. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Overall is excellent. Room service is great. Breakfast is around $11 plus tip. Eat as much as you want.... rooms will stocked. Beds comfy. .. linen changed min of 3 days... towels and soaps daily. Stayed here got 2 weeks and loved it. Air coned rooms with double Queens or single kings with special features. All air con.

Bar and reception well staffed and helpful. Lobby toilets very clean and elevators avaliable for you. Ample jarring in lite area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnsFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Of all the HGI's I stay at in the USA, the HGI Corvallis always seems to be the best of them all. A great location for business and a terrific staff. The rooms are always in excellent condition and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

great location walk across the street and you are at OSU. Being able to use the gym at Osu was a great surprise. I don't like having to type 200 characters-since I felt the beginning was enough of a description. The restaurant was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank daviddB8807JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered umbrellas to us when it was raining without us even asking. For those who are touring OSU with your kids, this is a great hotel to use since it is walking distance to everything on campus. That was a plus since we were out of state and not familiar with our surroundings. If our daughter chooses OSU, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is nice and clean. Very friendly staff and close to everything. We were given options of floor level, how close to the elevator we wanted and all with a friendly smile. My only complaint is the lack of in room movies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natalka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing