We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visit to OSU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for visit to OSU”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were in Corvallis to visit OSU and the location for us was perfect! We walked from the hotel to our activities at the university. We stayed in the king suite and it was very spacious, clean and quiet. They do have breakfast at the hotel but it is not included in the room price and it did not look that interesting so we went into town. I will stay here agian it was a great hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famtravl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    195
    47
    11
    10
See reviews for
185
76
35
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed here three times over the years, and it has never disappointed. The location to the campus is awesome, and I have not even been here during football season - that would be amazing. Always clean, comfortable beds, and good service...this is my go-to Corvallis hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Corvallis is a lovely hotel. If you have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn then you are already familiar with the set up. Comfortable, quiet and a nice-sized room. What sets this hotel apart for me was the hotel staff. They were very helpful, even walking me out to the street to point me in the correct direction towards my campus destination. I will most remember them for their honesty and efficiency in returning a necklace that I accidentally left in my hotel room. I realized the day after checking out that I had left it in a nightstand. One phone call and 3 days later it was back in my possession. I really can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is great, service was great. My biggest complaint is that the breakfast was sub par and overpriced. Internet is a bit slow for a business traveler, but other than that, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay in Corvallis. We strive to ensure each and every guest that stays with us has a fantastic experience. We will use your comments to work towards reaching that goal as we want the internet service and breakfast experience to be enjoyable for all visitors.

If you have additional questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to contact me directly, at any time.

Sincerely,
David Gerkman
General Manager
(541) 286-9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammamish
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

You cannot beat the location for travel to Oregon State University. My son was at OSU football camp and I stayed 4 days. The staff was great. The rooms were modern. I will stay here every year that we go to Oregon State Football camp. Look no further, book it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of the hotel is right next to Oregon State University campus which is very convenient. However the price is way too expensive-more than a hotel in downtown Portland or Seattle (>$200/night). The room was nothing special, just like any other hotel I have been in. There is always coffee and water in the lobby, which is nice. However, even with the high price charged, there is no complimentary breakfast. So, if you have the money and you want to be able to walk to OSU campus, this is fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and centrally located. The restaurant had a variety of menu selections for breakfast and took special order to supplement the buffet. The bar staff was courteous and prompt with t he orders.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank C5H4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello -

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay. I appreciate your willingness to voice your concerns, and I do ensure you that we will take every step we can to address the concern regarding noise and the air conditioning unit. We strive to ensure all of our guests have wonderful experiences, and I hope we have the opportunity to show you that on your next visit to Corvallis.

Please contact me directly should you have further questions, comments or concerns.

Sincerely,

David Gerkman
General Manager
(541)286-9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing