We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms and great food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corvallis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hanson Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Corvallis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Love this B & B ! The rooms are wonderful and spacious. The food is delicious and they will cook Gluten free! Bonus it is very near OSU if you are going to a game!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jewelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Pat is an amazing host (and cook to boot!). We love the Inn and will be going back for our third visit.
It's quiet, romantic and close to everything yet far enough away you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandGuySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Patty and her daughter were the most wonderful hosts, the breakfast each morning was fantastic. The venue was beautiful and had lots of room but was also very intimate with the hedges and such. I cant wait to visit again next year. It is very easy to get to (if your gps is working correctly) but feels like you are way out in the country. The inn has beautiful decor, the wood staircase is beautiful. The rooms are very cozy yet roomy. I cant say enough about the inn, it is a wonderful place to visit and like i said before, cant wait to go back when i can relax and really enjoy all that the inn has to offer.....

Room Tip: Two of the rooms you have to share a bathroom down the hall so if privacy is important ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at this BandB during a recent trip to Oregon. It is will located and beautiful. Pat is very hospitable and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms are ample and well-appointed. Some upkeep might need to be done but it was indeed a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank IntlTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The Hanson Inn is a gem! We were delighted with the interesting, but well maintained, 1920s estate house with period furniture and beautiful gardens. The breakfasts were wonderful and Pat was remarkably flexible in dealing with our allergies and medical diet restrictions.

This was our first time in the area -- our son and fiance just moved there -- and this made the experience very pleasant. We will do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoelRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I am so thankful that we found the Hanson Country Inn in Corvallis. We stayed there while our son was at the OSU football camp and it was awesome. The room and private balcony overlooking a beautiful territorial view of meadows and oak trees was enchanting and provided the perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee. Pat, the proprietess was welcoming and so friendly and provided wonderful breakfasts and great advice on where to dine. We loved the ambiance of the home and its wonderful grounds. I am planning on going back with my girlfriends. You won't be disappointed. What a find!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jupiter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We booked the Inn for my daughter's 18th birthday. She and a friend held a dinner mystery party. Pat(owner/host) was SO helpful! She accommodated our party of 20 17-18 year olds--beautiful set up and even the clean up. She even served breakfast to 10 girls the next morning! All the while gracious and understanding. It was a wonderful event thanks to Pat!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rngunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
1.6 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
498 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hanson Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanson Country Inn

Address: 795 SW Hanson Street, Corvallis, OR 97333
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Corvallis
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing