We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angela”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Reviewed 28 September 2011

As previously mentioned...you get what you pay for... I felt a little uncertain at first as it appeared isolated between 2 bridges but I was positively surprised to find out its location was actually ideal: walking distance to everything downtown, close to OSU but nicest of all, right on the riverside where one could just walk out or jog along the river promenade/park where the Farmer's market take place every Wed. & Sat.. Good restaurants and cafes as well as fast food restaurants all in close proximity. Service was very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned every day, TV, air conditioner, fridge and microwave were all functioning properly. Only complaints: First is that the breakfast was mediocre and served in an office setting without tables (only one 2 seater sofa with 1 coffee table) and second the week-end prices were too high for the given standards.

Room Tip: I was in the back facing the river... perhaps the front rooms facing the parking may be a little mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

This motel worked great for us since we didn’t plan to spend much time here. It’s located between two metal bridges near the Willamette River, so there is a lot of traffic noise beginning fairly early in the day. I suggest closing the double-paned windows, turning on the AC (or fan/heat) to mask the noise, wearing earplugs, and not spending a lot of time in the room during the day.

Bed was comfortable and all plumbing including shower worked great. Microwave and fridge worked fine, but there was no hair dryer and no coffee maker. Room was painted and carpeted fairly recently, and was clean. Hallways could have used a vacuuming. Blackout curtains worked great, but there are no sheers, so ask for a second floor room if you want any privacy, as all rooms look right out on the parking lot.

Breakfast is not worth the walk to the office. How anyone can ruin hot water for tea, I don’t know, but they managed. There was no milk for the coffee and just some prepackaged pastries and some donuts that seemed very old and quickly went into the trash. Staff was variable in their friendliness and helpfulness.

For the price, if you just need a clean room, comfortable bed, and decent shower, this suits the bill. But remember to bring a hairdryer and some earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you search for cheap hotels in Corvallis, this will likely show up as the lowest price. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price. The rooms seem slightly dirty and you don't want to think about when things were last cleaned thoroughly.

The hotel allows pets and it's a great location for walking downtown. The "continental breakfast" is a few bagged Sara Lee blueberry muffins - walk to a real place instead. If you need an ironing board or hair dryer, you'll have to pick one of them up at the front desk (which feels so strange), but the owners are really nice about it.

If you're staying at the cheapest place in town, there's really no excuse for complaining about it being a cheap motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obelix_WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel room was clean and basic, no fridge, hairdryer or microwave. The "breakfast" was sparse - coffee, orange juice and packaged bakery items. It is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and the riverfront park. Unfortunately the hotel is located adjacent to the main thoroughfare into town and shares a parking lot with a bar/lounge.

Room Tip: Keep window closed and fan/airconditioner on to block out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15,290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My teenage daughter and I stayed here during a sports camp, and found it to be a exactly what we expected: cheap. It's an older motel that was redone a few years ago and certainly still shows its age. I highly recommend spending a few more $$ for a room with an electronic door lock and newer TV! The comforters were not the cleanest, and the beds are adequate, but that's what we expected. Otherwise, the room was old but clean and roomy, air conditioner loud but kept us cool, and breakfast simple and boring-no in-room coffee but Starbucks only a few blocks away. Location is wonderful as you can access the river and paths right out the back of the inn, and downtown is right there--lots of great food and fun shops. There is also lots of parking and easy access to wherever you need to go. We didn't feel the safest ever, but had no problems and slept OK. Definately worth a stay if you're trying to save $ and don't plan to be around the hotel too much. I just wish they'd pay housekeeping to vacuum the stairs and hallways too!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a bettert TV and electronic door locks for only a few bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportsmomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very very very small breakfast. Slow air conditioner. Overall terrible hotel. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

this hotel was THE BEST! I HOTEL! i want to live here. but its haunted...i saw a ghost in the bathroom. the guy died in the hotel room from a heart attack! it was so awesome. we talked for hours then he said he had to go and he crossed over into light. i tell you, just magical! i will be staying here aging soon!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOVEMYLUMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: £44 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing