We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once Was Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Once Was Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Only place my wife and I could find during a weekend for a OSU football game. Room was quite large with a view of the river. It had a king bed and a twin bed and a table with three chairs. Very
We needed a room so we could attend a OSU football game. This was the best we could find. We had a very large room on the second floor with a view of the river. The room had a king bed and a single bed and a tablle with three chairs. It also had a microwave and a small refrigerator that looked like it hadn't been defrosted in the last year. The room had double pane windows and was very quiet. The hotel has a very good location with a short walk to most of the downtown restaurants. Also an advantage is that the shuttle to the game had a pickup about 100 feet from the hotel. Our room was generally clean but the stained chairs and mattress were definitely turn-offs. It definitely could have used he shower had a mind of its own going from hot to warm to cold whenever it saw fit.

Parking wax excellent, The bar and Chinese restaurant didn't cause any problems. It was obvious that the rooms varied all over the place. Ours was barely acceptable but it appears that some were pretty bad. If you are going to stay here definitely get a room on the second floor.

Room Tip: No pool and no kid's activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    26
    32
    26
See reviews for
32
31
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Clean, functional, safe, good location. No hair dryer, pass on the high saturated fat pastry breakfast, no decaf at breakfast, no coffee in room. You get what you pay for, but it was what I needed for myself and my dog. Had a refrigerator and microwave, TV, and a place to sleep and shower. I spent no time in the room except to change, sleep, and feed the dog.
There are worse places in town...

Room Tip: We had a room in the back facing the river. Lots of parking. Can go right out the door to walk/run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was the cheapest available option for me traveling solo, but it's not a place I'd take the family. Although the location is central, the motel shares a parking lot with a somewhat sketchy neighborhood bar and I could hear the patrons out there late into the night. The walls are thin and the rugs in the corridor are well worn. The room wasn't all that bad, comfortable beds and older but serviceable plumbing. If you're traveling with the kids and mom, try the Best Western or the Hilton instead.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for something on the second floor so you won't hear your neighbors trom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wassir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The new paint job outside was misleading. Everything was dirty from the stairways to the chairs in room. Thin sheet on bed covered stacked mattresses. No mattress pad, no blanket, just sheet and old bedspread. Entrance way to rooms was open all night, anyone could get into hallways. Breakfast was nonexistent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
298 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

There was a reason this was the only hotel with a vacancy during a Beaver football weekend. The room was dirty and needed a paint job as there were spots all over the walls. The breakfast was coffee, some bread, and a banana. We have stayed at the Hilton, Best Western,and Salbasteon Suites in Corvallis with much better results. This place ranks the same as the Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed two nights while my daughter checked out OSU. If another motel room would have been avail, I would have asked for a refund and left. The walls were dirty, the shower drain was plugged, a light bulb was out over the shower, the bathroom fan was covered with dirty looking dust ... The first morning, I requested for these things to be fixed/cleaned. She didn't apologize or in any way seem to care that she had put a customer in a dirty room... She just said "ok" after each thing I told her. She didn't write anything down. I gave her my list. Those things I asked about were cleaned/fixed (the shower drain was better but still plugged). You'll just have to ignore the stained, filthy box springs, the broken dresser drawer hanging askew, the stained lamp shade. The carpeted stairs to the upstairs rooms were dirty, there was trash around the ice machine... I paid $223.00 for the privilege of staying here for 2 nights. It doesn't matter if the location is good. If the place is dirty ...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

It's not the Hilton, folks. But it is just fine and well situated. I loved being able to walk to breakfast and loved that there were so many great choices. Look for a great farmers market on Saturday mornings just nearby.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank navkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Property: Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing