We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for a low cost and quiet hotel in Corvallis, look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a low cost and quiet hotel in Corvallis, look no further.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

While there are certainally nicer, more comfortable and more expensive hotels in Corvallis, there are faw worse. If all you need is a safe and quiet room for the night, Rodeway Inn Willamette River in Corvallis should do the trick.

But don't expect much, as the Inn is clearly in need of a major upgrade. But with it, will be a major increase in price. For now, the Rodeway Inn is the best bargain in Corvallis.

As for the rooms, they are worn... but functional and clean.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper room, if you can climb stairs. Otherwise, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    26
    32
    26
See reviews for
32
31
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I run a small guest house hotel, so I know for a fact the customer is NOT always right.
But the management of this place is. . . different.
Friendly and helpful employees--the one thing that is not a wreck, but it doesn't last long, as there is "the owner" with zero customer service skills. And he's the one in charge.

"WHAT fight in the hallway last night? There have been no OTHER complaints!"

Pet-friendly, sure, but pet room located right next to central entry where drunk students careen in out at popular 1:15AM witching hour--and perfect central location to hear quarrels in parking lot. (Yes, the fight was the parking lot, not the park.)

What is a dog to do? (I wanted to as well.) Asked to change--actually concerned for other guests. "We have no others! They are all smoking." (I bet) "People stay there with dogs all the time. It is never a problem!" Okay. Sorry I asked--really.

2nd night, drunk teenagers running up and down the hall chanting, the people upstairs had finally had it and began to shout back--this two nights in a row.

Another plus? Caring cohabitation between the inmates: I am happy to report the prostate of guy next door the first night is in fine shape: I could hear every nuance of his trip to the WC--right after the quarrel in the parking lot woke both of us up 4AM. A little worried about the second night's virtual "room mate". (The sound transmission here is excellent).
Thin walls? The least or your worries. It's like a big dorm with no locks on the entry doors, the drunk kids loose with Mom's SUV, a grimy tenant at the end chain smoking outside the door.
And it's NOT cheap--What $44 rate?--Nope! One person, one harmless though constantly "on alert" dog at an extra $10 a night, plus tax, making about $75 bucks a night.
What on earth was I thinking? Come to think of it, I'm a little "on alert" too. 3:57 AM and counting. . . Sincerely Yours, from the second night at the Rodeway Inn, Corvallis, OR
Wish I'd ridden away a good bit sooner.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forbzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Athens, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We used a choice rewards night (8000 pts) to stay here and it was far worse than any other 8000 point hotel that we've ever stayed at. It is right in the downtown of Corvallis, which has some benefits and disadvantages. The benefit is that you can walk to most shops in the downtown and enjoy the farmer's market on a Saturday. Disadvantages include more homeless people in the area and loud bar crowds (including loud people standing/smoking outside the bar at the Chinese restaurant that shares the same parking lot and was only 20ft away from our room door).

Other major drawbacks is that the so-called "recent renovation" that they advertise for this hotel is nothing more than a sloppy paint job and a rearrangement of the furniture with some "new to them" linens. The most disappointing was that the AC units did not work at all. My partner sleeps hot and likes to have at least a fan running at night, but not even the fan worked on this AC unit that looked like it was from the late '60's.

The breakfast items? Some of the worst I've encountered. There was 99 cent bread (white only), a toaster, a microwave, orange juice, cheap coffee, and cheap plastic-wrapped pastries.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChaiKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

After a long day of driving this hotel was everthing we could really ask for, comfortable and clean. I don't have too many complaints, Sure the room was a little dated but overall for the price paid I was happy with it. I especially liked looking out at the river, may try again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Only place my wife and I could find during a weekend for a OSU football game. Room was quite large with a view of the river. It had a king bed and a twin bed and a table with three chairs. Very
We needed a room so we could attend a OSU football game. This was the best we could find. We had a very large room on the second floor with a view of the river. The room had a king bed and a single bed and a tablle with three chairs. It also had a microwave and a small refrigerator that looked like it hadn't been defrosted in the last year. The room had double pane windows and was very quiet. The hotel has a very good location with a short walk to most of the downtown restaurants. Also an advantage is that the shuttle to the game had a pickup about 100 feet from the hotel. Our room was generally clean but the stained chairs and mattress were definitely turn-offs. It definitely could have used he shower had a mind of its own going from hot to warm to cold whenever it saw fit.

Parking wax excellent, The bar and Chinese restaurant didn't cause any problems. It was obvious that the rooms varied all over the place. Ours was barely acceptable but it appears that some were pretty bad. If you are going to stay here definitely get a room on the second floor.

Room Tip: No pool and no kid's activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Clean, functional, safe, good location. No hair dryer, pass on the high saturated fat pastry breakfast, no decaf at breakfast, no coffee in room. You get what you pay for, but it was what I needed for myself and my dog. Had a refrigerator and microwave, TV, and a place to sleep and shower. I spent no time in the room except to change, sleep, and feed the dog.
There are worse places in town...

Room Tip: We had a room in the back facing the river. Lots of parking. Can go right out the door to walk/run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was the cheapest available option for me traveling solo, but it's not a place I'd take the family. Although the location is central, the motel shares a parking lot with a somewhat sketchy neighborhood bar and I could hear the patrons out there late into the night. The walls are thin and the rugs in the corridor are well worn. The room wasn't all that bad, comfortable beds and older but serviceable plumbing. If you're traveling with the kids and mom, try the Best Western or the Hilton instead.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for something on the second floor so you won't hear your neighbors trom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wassir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Property: Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing