We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stank Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stank Dirty”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Do Not believe any positive reviews! Do not believe 3 star rating. Do not believe 'newly renovated'. This is not have an option for business or tourist visitors. Tweeker drug dealing location. Dirty, old room with nothing extra, except too many chairs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    26
    34
    27
See reviews for
33
31
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Usually Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just a basic, no-frills affordable motel, but in a great location in downtown Corvallis along the river. Bring your own hair dryer. Comfortable beds. The breakfast is minimal, but you're within walking distance of several terrific bakeries and cafes. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms facing the river are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_of_3UsuallyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Amenities were old and outdated. The stairwell up to our room needed a good cleaning. The air conditioner had dust caked in it and when you turned it on it smelt. Our television did not work and upon notifying the front desk the attendant advised he would let the manager know. We waited forty minutes and no one ever came. My daughter and I finally just told the front desk attendant that we got it working even though we hadn't. The bed was so hard that I could not sleep and part of the framing was sticking out the side which was a hazard for injury. If I have to stay in Corvallis again it will not be at this location. I can say I have stayed in nicer places for the price we paid for this room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chucklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Garland, UT
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The area was sketchy, but we were tired and desperate. Every hotel was booked. It smelled and was so gross I was going to sleep in my car. The manager was rude when we complained about the room. I can't believe this is a Choice Hotel property. I don't know if anything could be done to make me want to stay in another Rodeway again.

Room Tip: Choose another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdimiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I always do my ratings based on the value received rather then the absolute condition, amenities and service at a hotel. This is a good case in point. My son and I stayed here last weekend. I selected this hotel off an Internet site because of the price and also based on the decent reviews from trip advisor. There were many other hotels that rated higher on trip advisor but even for Corvallis they were double the price of the Roadway inn. The check in was pleasant and efficient but underwhelming. The exterior appearance of the hotel is plain but okay. There were many little blemishes in the room that I could nitpick for the next paragraph or two but I won't do this because I still feel we had a good value.
The beds were clean and reasonably comfortable. The carpet appeared fairly new. But many times what you get at a discount hotel are inconsiderate guest and that is what happened at this hotel at 2 o'clock in the morning. The local bars must've closed and a group came in and were very loud and rambunctious for about an hour. Fortunately I don't think they were in one of the rooms right next to us or downstairs from us but a couple rooms down so it wasn't terrible in our room. But it would've been atrocious if we've been in the room next-door. It was bad enough I could've called the hotel manager or even the police if I wanted and probably would've had had a good case to call either. But there was no need for me to get up early in the morning and they seemed to calm down within an hour. So I just lived with it for this evening. So I would stay here again if I just needed a place to stay without any special amenities. Oh, one last thing, the continental breakfast is about the lousiest excuse for a continental breakfast I have ever seen.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was a very pleasant stay for such a cheap price. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave were nice as well. The Rodeway Inn was also a good location in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We used to stay at another motel which recently changes hands, so we thought we would try something else. This motel is in a good location right downtown within easy walking distance to several restaurants. Our room was small but clean. The bed was very comfortable Tissues and shampoo are provided. We did not eat their breakfast, so it was not an issue.. We ran the fan at night so had no problem with noise. We did not like the fact that the outside doors to the second floor were propped open 24/7.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Property: Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing