We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place for a couple of days”
Review of Super 8 Corvallis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Corvallis
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little place for a couple of days”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

They served breakfast from 6 to 9 am. Good quality stuff. I guess I stayed in the room for a couple of nights. I don't have anything bad to say about this place. It is a good motel if you are planning to be in corvallis,OR. I would stay here again when I visit corvallis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Prathamesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    94
    140
    86
    90
See reviews for
191
72
57
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've never felt so disrespected as I did today by the front desk staff. The man working the front desk ( Middle Eastern man in his late 30's or 40's) created a hostile, almost frightening experience. I just called to complain with super 8, but they didn't even ask what happened. I'm laying here in this old, hard as a rock bed.... With these even older, flattened pillows trying to fully understand why something like this would happen. This room is disgusting, as if I would expect anythjng different from the quality I already noticed at the front door.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Northwest
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been staying at Super 8 when I visit OSU for various events. The location is convenient and the price is always good--even on busy weekend (football, Moms' Weekend). This stay will be the last. The property is musty, dirty, and just too tired. Fortunately I had a room on one of the upper floors so that I could keep the window open at all times to air our the room. The bathroom had a mildew smell that was almost overwhelming. The mattress--even for a Super 8--was broken down. I am always sorry to write a poor review--but this property is substandard. Hopefully the management will update things.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. At a minimum get a room on an upper floor so you can keep the window open to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Went here to check into a room booked for me by my husband. The guy at the front counter brought up the booking and told me I couldn't check in because the booking was under my husband name and the IDs didn't match. I tried to show him the booking but he refused. Husband tried to talk to him with no luck. Creepy place, creepy host, not a safe place to stay to be honest!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good hotel for the money. I had no problems, and will stay there again when I come back in the area. Great location, right downtown. Close to shopping, and the river. No fitness room, and the lights in the rooms aren't very bright, or situated for easy reading comfort. But overall it's a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corvallis

Property: Super 8 Corvallis
Address: 407 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Super 8
Corvallis Super Eight
Super Eight Corvallis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing