We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair for the$”
Review of Super 8 Corvallis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Corvallis
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Corvallis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We checked into the room and it was disgusting, not even cleaned at all! Toilet plugged and urine all over the toilet. When we walked into the lobby the desk attendant was not friendly, conversations going on in the lobby by some 20 year olds about inappropriate things, place just not very clean. We immediately went back to the lobby and demanded our money back and drove back to Salem to find an available hotel for the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETL555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Service was good. First room we were put in, bathroom was dirty and carpet needed vacuumed. Next room, a/c was froze up, but room was clean. Motel could use a total makeover. Seems pretty run down and way over priced for what was offered. No fridge, no microwave. Only one location for ice and vending machine. Couldn't take food from breakfast area back to room. And being the weekend pool/hot tub area should be open later.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's amazing how these Super 8 Motels can differ from place to place, We just came from the Redmond Super 8 who's standards were higher then this location in Corvallis not as nice our friends had an old room, old stained carpet and old air conditioner, our room was updated new carpet, new air conditioner and cleaner. So it pays to check into these Super 8's cause they don't all hold up their standards.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bclady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn 1/4 mi down the street two nights before I stayed here and it was ten times better and both hotels were about the same price. This one was very run down and old and didn't really have many accommodations. For the price, I expected a lot more. The beds were rough and not very comfy, there was no fridge or microwave, and you could hear every little thing outside your room. The rooms were fairly good sized but so not worth the price. Especially when there is a hotel basically 3 doors down that is so much better.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 951paigem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
1.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corvallis

Address: 407 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Super 8
Corvallis Super Eight
Super Eight Corvallis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing