We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cordova, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Desk Clerk had a very up beat attitude. Went out of her way to give the kind of room we requested. That was at the evening. In the morning she also helped in the dining room and still had the same open friendly attitude. I am so sorry that I did not get her name.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    112
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
135
103
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visited Cottage Grove for a family reunion and was very surprised by how nice this hotel was and how convenient it was to the historic Main Street and the freeway. I was able to check in early which was great especially after an 8 hour drive from California. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my visit a pleasant one. I would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank O2848LQkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I typically stay in Marriotts on business trips, but (a) this was a road trip and (b) the nearest Marriott was another 30 minutes up the road. Point is that the frame of reference for this short review is thru that lens.

+ Clean -- including corners in the bathroom
+ Convenient - Right off the freeway
+ Great beds! No craters in the mattress, good selection of pillows
++ I have a Chevy Volt, and they let me plug in in for free. There are 120V outlets on the building, and if you park in front of one, it is only a few feet to the car. If you have a Tesla or can't park near an outlet, there is a commercial Aerovironment charging station right across the street.
- Slow WiFi -- I recall that speedtest.net reported 2 MB down max, and mostly it was slower than that. Upload was about 0.3 MB
- When I turned off the A/C, I could hear the freeway. Not enough to disturb sleep though. Ask for a room on the other side of the building if this bothers you

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if freeway noise bothers you. (It's not bad freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Modern, well maintained, friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, conveniently located. Hotel had those added touches that make a stay enjoyable and memorable.

Desk clerk recommended a restaurant downtown that was very good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdjmfmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Difficult to find on the first visit (behind a gas station)...but that might have been our GPS. Very clean, close to I-5, nice area to walk dog, we did not use breakfast facilities (except for coffee) but it seemed fine. Pet friendly (VERY important to us). Had very little interaction with staff but they were courteous and well groomed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A very convenient location to the central area attractions - covered bridges and wineries. Also close to Eugene, for a 25 minute drive to get a big city feel if desired. The hotel staff is accommodating. The breakfast utilitarian but certainly more than adequate. The facilities are basic but very good value for your dollar in an area not overflowing with exuberant accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent stay, excellent service! The room was very comfortable and the shower was great; very good water pressure. The lady who checked us in, took care of breakfast and checked us out was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 648sandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.3 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 36 in Eugene
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottage Grove Inn

Property: Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Address: 1601 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (Formerly The Cottage Grove Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottage Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn in Cottage Grove. We are conveniently located in the Willamette Valley 30 miles south of Eugene just off I-5 at exit 174. We offer a free Continental Breakfast, an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, free local calls, free Internet, and a business center. Included in our breakfast is our biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit, juices, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a variety of breads and cereal. Our wireless Internet is throughout our whole hotel. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the Cottage Grove area. Coming to a Ducks game or to see the Covered Bridges, just driving through on business, or to relax at Dorena or Cottage Grove Lake? We have maps to help you find your way. Our staff looks forward to meeting you and hopes that you can relax and get ready for the next day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Holiday Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Holiday Inn
Best Western Cottage Grove Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing