We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GLAD WE LOOKED AT THE ROOM.....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Richmond, BC Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“GLAD WE LOOKED AT THE ROOM.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

This was the 'half way point 'on our drive back to Vancouver form San Fancisco. This was our first stop. After looking at the 'pet room' we were disappointed with the dog smell in the room and the traffic noise (access to the rooms is outside) and a not so helpful staff member. I am glad we moved on to the Holiday Inn Express close by, as it was 100 times as nice for $10.00 more. Usually I like Comfort Inns, but this was VERY disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runtster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
44
44
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

When we arrived, the traffic seemed a bit loud, so we asked to be moved to the back. The hotel staff immediately accommodated us. Rooms were clean with everything we needed; i.e., iron, ironing board, coffee maker, wireless connection. Breakfast was very good. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windyWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

I have always associated Comfort Inns with a nice hotel and pleasant stay. This Comfort Inn was showing it's age. The a/c did not work at all and the night was fairly miserable as a result. It was an fairly economical room, however other hotels in the area were newer and probably had functioning a/c. The pool was also incredibly dirty.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMWWashingtonstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cottage Grove hotels

Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
339 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

This is an older hotel that wasn’t built as a Comfort Inn. It is located in a commercial area with other hotels and restaurants and easy access off I-5 at exit 174. Checkin was quick and easy. Room 224 was large and there was a spacious counter in the bathroom, with lots of room for your stuff. The outdoor pool was cold, but the outdoor hot tub was nice and warm. Parking is a little odd in parts of hotel. The television was horrible, no local channels, and nothing but CNN and news channels which would have been tolerable except I checked in a few days after Michael Jackson passed away so I had a dozen channels of nothing but Michael Jackson news. I turned it off and went to bed. I did sleep well in the bed, so I woke up refreshed.
The breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn with make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, bread and muffins. The only problem was the room faces east and the sun was streaming right into your eyes during breakfast.
At $74 for one person including tax I felt it was overpriced considering Cottage Grove is not exactly a major tourist city. I would probably look elsewhere if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

The rooms were quite spacious and the rate quite reasonable, although look out for offer coupons in the free accommodation booklets as these are likely to give you a better deal. The swimming pool was pleasant, but near the main road, so lacked a relaxing feel. The guest laundry was appreciated. The breakfast was adequate, but not particularly exciting.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

Stopped here for one night on a roadtrip down I-5. Clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Nice continental breakfast. No complaints.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, continental breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Adriansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON STATE
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2008

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before checking out early on the third night. I stayed on the second floor but the bathroom fan in the room below was buzzing very loud all night. Called front desk to complain. Clerk stated that person has every right to run the bathroom fan. Fair enough.
Instead of putting me on the first floor, they moved me to another room still on the second floor. The fan in the lower unit was louder then the previous room. It was like a small trolling motor. I complained again. The clerk said i was "hallucinating". I gathered my stuff and checked out of the hotel at 10 pm. I was fully charged. I ended up sleeping in my car-It was much more quiet. The staff is somewhat friendly but I asked for a quiet first floor room. Staff said all booked. They tried but didn't try enough. Overall this is a very loud and noisy hotel. The design is flawed by having the light switch in the bathrooms power the fans too. So you can here the loud fans all night. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 69-BARRACUDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
17.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 845 Gateway Blvd., Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Cottage Grove Oregon is only 20 minutes south of Eugene, home of the University of Oregon. Our rooms provide you the comfort and essential amenities to help you stay rested whether you are enjoying your road trip or are on a business excursion. Each morning you'll wake up to complimentary breakfast available in the common area, which provides you fuel the rest of your day. In the spring and summer, the outdoor pool and hot tub is open, providing you a moment to enjoy the great Pacific Northwest weather. If you get a chance to explore Cottage Grove, you'll discover our small town charm, which contains many attractions, such as the Cottage Grove Speedway, and dining options, that include the likes of Buster's Cafe and Jack Sprats. We are in Duck territory and love our Yellow and Green. If you plan on visiting Autzen Stadium for Football, Basketball, or the Olympic Trials, Quality Inn Cottage Grove provides a great alternative that is sure to save you money towards purchasing delicious food in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cottage Grove, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing