We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vintage Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grants Pass
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had dinner here two nights and were not disappointed. Expertly prepared and presented meals both nights. The third night we ate in the lounge and were disappointed, so would not recommend that highly. Perhaps lunch would be a better choice there. The continental breakfast in the morning at the Vintage Inn was also quite wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    26
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
“Terrible”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This restaurant used to be good, but now you're lucky not to get food poisoning. The whole place is dirty - the bathrooms are utterly disgusting. The food is almost tasteless and usually undercooked. The service is usually poor. The prices are way too high for what you get. We won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Freeway Stop”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were traveling down I-5 from Portland to Rogue River and saw the Vintage Inn Restaurant sign and decided to stop for lunch. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived. We were promptly seated in a bright, sunny atmosphere and our drink order was promptly taken. Since it was Friday and the soup on the day was New England Clam Chowder we both ordered a bowl. When it promptly arrived we were a little overwhelmed by the size of the serving since we had planned to order a piece of their home made pie to go with lunch. The Chowder was delicious. The pie would have to wait for another visit since we were too full to eat anything more. Our waitress did a very good job of serving our meal and was very attentive to our needs. We would definitely stop here again when we are in the area. Good meal prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lots of good food. Five people dined there for a lunch while traveling. Was close to freeway off-ramp. We ordered sandwiches which we shared and enjoyed. Nice environment. Will stop there again when traveling.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlorabelleVacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Management needs to sit down in booth and see what the customer sees”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

First off the restaurant is right off the I-5 freeway. Extremely busy place. The portions are great. The food was good. One of the reasons I gave this a POOR rating is the bathrooms. I don't appreciate the stand up urinals when there is a peep hole right next to them. NO EXCUSE! Cover them! The salad bar looked very fresh and yummy but the glass sneeze guard was streaked. (most likely from a table cleaning rag) The table was sticky also. I will not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing