We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willamette Pass Inn
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband & I were with a group of friends across the way at Cresent Lake Lodge when our place had plumbing problems & we had to be moved. No openings there so they sent us to the Willamette Pass Inn & Chalets. O.M.G. Talk about going from bad to GREAT !!!! The owners Robert & Judy are two of the nicest people you will ever meet (and the desk gal Lenett who checked us in too !!!) Talk about pride and care of your place, it doesn't get any better than the W.P. Inn, and we travel alot and stay at some very nice places !!! I am so recommending to any and all of you travelers who are out there to stay at one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest places in all of Oregon !! Bob & Teri Y. of Aloha ,Ore.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rioPortland_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Willamette Pass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at WPI to celebrate our anniversary and had a great time. After we entered our room my wife commented on how nice the room was and how the décor matched and complimented the surrounding area. (This does not often happen when I pick our lodging) There was a basket full of goodies waiting for us and the in room coffee was some of the best I have had. The room was clean and although there is no daily maid service the hosts were happy to provide us with fresh towels, coffee or whatever we needed. The small kitchenette was not set up to cook big meals, but there is a gas BBQ next to the main building along with tables and chairs. And the Inn is pet friendly with a reasonable surcharge for our dog. Very friendly hosts and a great area to “get away from it all”.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whjaxs900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were a family of five, traveling with 3 grownups.
The room was big, clean and furnished with good taste.
The owner was very warm and helpful.

We will come back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I was blown away by the hospitality of Robert and Judy, the owners of Willamette Pass Inn. They clearly love their hotel and want their guests to enjoy their stay. The rooms were homey and clean, but we ended up staying in one of the chalets since we are a family of 4. Comfortable, cozy and clean, we will plan to stay there again in the near future. The breakfast place next door was great, and we were only 3 miles from Crescent Lake, where we spent the day swimming and relaxing. What a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at the Inn for two nights. Being smokers we always try to be considerate of others. We knew this was a non-smoking place. Often we travel with our own ashtray as sometimes there isn't any place to put the cigarrette butt. This is what we did here. We did not smoke in the room! We could have emptied our ashtray in the garbage can in the room, just as we put our dog bags after they did their business as there was no garbage can outside. We are being charged an extra $100 for the room. After being lectured about smoking in the room for quite a long time this was explained to us why they were charging the $100. We don't even smoke in our own home and WE DID NOT SMOKE IN OUR ROOM AT THE INN!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindiMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here two nights when we got rained off the Pacific Crest Trail. The rooms are big and wonderfully comfortable. Nice kitchenette, laundry, cozy fire, good supply of movies to borrow, tasty snacks. However, the people are far better than the room! We came in wet, cold and filthy and they took us in, got us warm, plus, gave us space and supplies to dry our gear. We were ridiculously high-maintenance, but they pretty much granted every request, put up with us waffling about how long we'd be there and giving us a late check out on the day we left to return to the trail.

By the way, this place is in Crescent Lake, not Crescent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineOwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This review is out of date (so delete it if you want) but this is one of my all time favorite hotels. There is excellent mushroom hunting in the fall and excellent x-country skiing nearby. Kitchens and fireplaces in most or all the rooms with a nice hot tub. They book up months in advance though so plan well ahead. Nice beer store across the street with some of the better beers from the Left Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Lake
13.1 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
91 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Newberry Station
7.0 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 3 in Crescent Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
22.9 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
44 reviews
22.9 mi away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chemult
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willamette Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willamette Pass Inn

Address: 19821 OR-58, P.O. Box 1035, Crescent Lake, OR 97733
Region: United States > Oregon > Crescent Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crescent Lake
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Willamette Pass Inn Oregon/Crescent Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing