We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Very spacious, comfortable, and clean -- the whole place looked brand-new! Our room had a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker, and coffee was also served in the lobby round the clock. The included breakfast was OK -- the highlight was a cook-your-own-waffle station -- but the scrambled eggs almost bounced off my plate. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Best of all, the price was cheap. Our only caveat: We had a room that faced the freeway, so there was some noise. I'd recommend asking to stay on the other side. If you need to be in Creswell, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
26
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is such a nice relief from all the other places out there. They accept pets & I always ask for a room on the first floor close to an exit door - for dog walking. They have always been able to accommodate me. The rooms are quiet & spacious. The beds are terrific. I really like the little sitting area. The staff was very nice - lots of good information. I did ask a desk person about the distance to a neighboring town and he didn't have a clue. Said he had only been employed there about 1.5 years!!! The continental breakfast has all the usual suspects - they also have biscuits & gravy, waffles & oatmeal!! It was so nice I spent 2 nights! No restaurants around - I went to the local market for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

After coming east from the Oregon beaches this stop is a good place to get away from the Eugene traffic. The only down side is that it is very rural and the eating choices are very limited. I would plan on stopping for dinner before checking in.
Very nice room. Laundry facilites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspen810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was a very nice hotel with very nice staff that helped direct us to a local place to eat. It is easy to spot from the freeway, but there is no freeway noise. We were only there for overnight, arriving late and leaving early, but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I love staying here normally, the check-in service is great and the hotel is in a great location. This time we had my aunt with us, so we had a family suite, which said 2 queen bedrooms. it was more like two queen bed in one room, one pullout couch in another room, and one bathroom. I imagined it would be a two bathrooms, but i guess i was wrong. But that's not really a complaint. here is my complaints: the maid service. they are usually excellent. it is always clean, and they are super friendly. I truly don't know if my maid was drunk while doing my room. She did not empty the trash, did not give us a bath mat to put on the floor, sloppily maid up the two queen beds in the main room, and COMPLETELY ignored the separate room in the suite. I also think my two dogs caught fleas from there, too. We were visiting family members and they have dogs and they never scratched once. and my dogs never scratched in the 9+ hour car ride there or at my own house, and they are scratching like crazy now! Yes, you are still better than the super 8 motel, but i am wondering: what the heck happened? i use to love this place, if it continues to get worse, i will find a place to stay in Cottage grove. I must say though, the check in was fast and the guy was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggs_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
298 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to visit King Estates Winery and ride our bikes on the Row River Bike trail in Cottage Grove. Perfect choice for our needs. We chose the suite which really wasn't necessary but nice. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, typical of Comfort Inns, but the gal serving was so sweet that it just made our day. The price was good and much cheaper than going into Eugene. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Quiet and clean. Nice indoor pool and hot tub area with lots of windows that we happened to catch a far away lightning show. Our third floor room had very high ceiling (like 16ft). Breakfast could be better though with tasteless scrambled eggs and weak coffee. A nice and comfortable stay overall for our family of four.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonEthanDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswell
8.2 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cottage Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
9.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
11.4 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Address: 247 Melton Road, Creswell, OR 97426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Creswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing