We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable tasting”

Domaine Drouhin Oregon
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: French Soul, Oregon Soil. The Drouhin Family has been producing exceptional wines in Burgundy since 1880, and in the Dundee Hills of Oregon since 1987. Our wines are noted internationally for their balance, pure expression of fruit, and classical elegance. Please join us!
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
475 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tasting”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The views from Domaine Drouhin are really stunning. We did the tasting of 3 wines for $10 and found the wines to be good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    26
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Wines”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

And delightful views. Visited last month with in-laws and were treated like royalty. Tasted wines on the relatively new terrace on a sunny day. Life doesn't get much better!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great wines with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is another great vineyard that has taken advantage of its prime location higher up in the Dundee Hills to build a building that lets you enjoy great views of the rows of vineyards and the valley in the distance. There are two tastings that are offered - each $10 for three wines (a Chardonnay, a rose, and a Pinot or three Pinot vintages). Good wines but the price points are high when you get into the reserves.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The grounds here were beautiful as was the tasting area. I stopped in with friends and we were able to enjoy our tasting on the deck overlooking the vineyards. The wines were great, and you can bring a picnic if it's a weekday. I would definitely go back to this winery.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharkalark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“1st Class Wine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

4 years ago we were here and it was brutal.. You had to belly up to the bar and the experience was not very good. Our family did one of the "wine tours" and that made a huge difference. Despite knowing a lot about viticulture, it was a necessary evil to bypass the crowds. It is a small tasting area so definitely book a private event.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrippyLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine Drouhin Oregon also viewed

 

Been to Domaine Drouhin Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing