We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Country Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A Piece of Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Made to feel like family from the moment we arrived. Well appointed rooms, beautiful grounds with million dollar views, excellent wine, wonderful breakfasts.....you get the drift. Would return in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We like to believe that everyone that stays with us is part of the family. We want you to believe that you are staying at your home when you stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and as part of the family don't forget where your home is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    60
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
192
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend in the Sunset Suite. It was so great. The room was large and the balcony was so nice to sit on and enjoy the beautiful view. The breakfasts were so good and the owners were delightful. We are so eager to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Your remarks for the Sunset room are spot on! Very enjoyable to sit on the deck, sip on some wine and enjoy the views! Grace does a super job on delighting our guests with great meals. All of us here take pride in doing our best to make your time here enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excited for our next visit!

This was honestly our favorite Bread and Breakfast ever! We have never been to the northeast, and decided to stay here for 4 nights as a home base and explore the area. Best decision ever! We had the beautiful Oregon Suite over the wine tasting building and had a freshly decorated room, gorgeous views from the balcony, and privacy along with access to the vast vineyard grounds. We enjoyed the dogs and petting the horses. Wish we had booked an equestrian wine tasting because it looks liked all those taking them had fun. This is the perfect location for exploring wine country, good food, the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum, pacific coast or even the Columbia River Gorge. All within a day’s trip without having to pack up and move.

The breakfast was outstanding and different every morning. Delicious!! Could I please get the recipes??

Truly appreciate all the extra special amenities offered by the owners. The wine tasting each evening was something we looked forward to each night. Advise taking the recommendation for dinner restaurants = they recommend the best!

I just can’t wait to visit again. A wonderful place to stay.

Thanks to Wine Country Farm!

Room Tip: The rooms above the building for wine tasting are really great. All the people we met a breakfast w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanBornTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Wow! After reading everything that you had written, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We enjoy talking with all of our guests and helping them with their needs in order to enjoy what Oregon has to offer! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and your recommendations to our future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wine County Farm was amazing! This was the first time to Oregon Wine County, and we choose WCF because of it's perfect location to the winery's. The owners were so gracious and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing! We can't wait to plan our next visit with our friends next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are happy that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Wine Country. It was nice to talk to you about Phoenix, brings back memories! We look forward to seeing you with your friends next year! Thank you for writing about your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful place with all the touches of a well-hosted B&B. Grace's friendly greeting and ability to answer all our questions made us feel right at home. We took advantage of Brian's free wine tasting of his wines. Our breakfast the next morning as delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaDenver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for letting us be a part of your anniversary celebration. Grace does an excellent job on welcoming our guests as well as preparing a wonderful breakfast. We are all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wine Country Farm is the best B&B we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. First, the pictures don't do it justice - the views from the second floor Oregon Suite were just incredible - when we were in the room I spent much of my time on the balcony taking pictures and just trying to absorb the beauty of it all. We also can't say enough about how the owners and staff added to our experience. Sherry always seemed to be there when we had questions or needed some restaurant advice (or help finding a lost cellphone!) but on the other hand, we had as much privacy as we needed and at times felt like we had our own private wine country estate. Grace's gourmet breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the view from the breakfast table was spectacular. Also can't forget the three dogs and resident cat, who also made us feel welcome and right at home, and the tasting of the Farm's great Armonea wine was the perfect finale to our visit. I did a lot of research before choosing this B&B and now am so glad I did! Thanks for everything Sherry and Grace - wish we lived closer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us! The views all around the property are spectacular, sometimes we have to remember to get back to work and take care of it all. Everyone here (including the animals) takes great care in making your stay enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
310 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and really loved the place. The owners are so nice. They give you a wine tasting at night and the most incredible breakfast the next morning. So much food you won't need to eat all day. They have two dogs that will take "you" on a walk around the vineyards. Don't be fooled...they are in charge. Ha. It's in a great location with several wineries nearby...even walking distance. We will go back and stay a few nights next time. The vineyards are so quiet and peaceful once all the tourists are gone. Buy a bottle of your favorite wine, get some cheese and crackers and sit at the bistro table overlooking the vineyards and watch the sun go down. Just a beautiful spot overlooking the rolling hills.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherylGlendaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
A one night stay is hard to take in all that our area has to offer! Great breakfasts and a nice wine tasting has been a part of us since 1990. Everyone (including the dogs) loves to make sure you have an enjoyable stay with us. It sounds like we made that happen with your stay. We look forward to your next visit for a longer stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to write down your thoughts about your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
7.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
9.5 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Farm

Property: Wine Country Farm
Address: 6855 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7220
Region: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Farm Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the Oregon wine industry atop one of the most stunning vineyard covered hills in the Northwest. With uninterrupted views of the Willamette Valley, Cascade Mountains & all the way to Oregon's capital, Salem the views can simply not be beat! Perfect for a romantic retreat, girl's getaway or city escape, come enjoy all Wine Country Farm has to offer. With an onsite winery, you'll be welcomed at check-in with a complimentary wine tasting and glass of wine as you bask in afternoon light and stroll through our 9 acres of estate vineyards. Walking distance to 6 of our premier Wine Making Neighbors, enjoy tasting excursions car free. Horseback riding may be more your speed so feel free to reserve an Equestrian Wine Tour, travelling from Winery to Winery on a magnificent Tennesee Walking Horse.Onsite massage is also available to help you relax to the max. Take a dip in the hot tub or sit in the sauna. Perfect for a picnic or Provincial style dinner al fresco, we can recommend some great local shops, restaurants and sites you should be sure not to miss!Join us for an unforgettable Wine Country Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wine Country Farm Dayton
Wine Country Farm Hotel Dayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing