We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Can't wait to return...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Ridge Farm Suite & Cottage
Ranked #2 of 3 Dayton B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! Can't wait to return...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can't say enough good things about this property, only wish we had more time. After looking at several properties for my wife and I to stay at for a short visit to the wine country, we decided on Red Ridge Farm Suite and so happy that we did. Upon entering the grounds, we were greeted with an amazing sensory overload of beauty and wonderful scent. The grounds are immaculate and the views are outstanding.

We stayed in their studio room above the main building and no review can do this place justice. Everything you would want in a small vacation rental is available. While we didn't cook, there is a full kitchen. We spent most of our time on the large patios - drinking wine and looking at the surrounding views. The people at Red Ridge are all very nice and helpful. It feels like you are staying at your own private estate after the adjacent winery and olive tasting room closes for the day.

We we are not serious wine drinkers by any means and actually don't drink a lot of Pinot Noirs (which is what this region is known for) but we do like wine, particularly those smaller boutique tasting rooms that feel more authentic and family run. Some of our favorites include: the winery on the property at Red Ridge, DuPonte just up the street, Domaine Drouhin, Willakenzie in Yamhill and Alexana in Newberg. I am sure there are others but we ran out of time as we were wine tasting only one day.

We ate at Red Hills Market for both breakfast and lunch and can't recommend this place enough. Went across the street to Dundee Bistro for dinner and sat outside on their patio. The food was outstanding, service was a little slow but the staff was very friendly.

We can't wait to return. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!!
Cheers!

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment or studio above the main building which is ample space for two people. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToTravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarm, Manager at Red Ridge Farm Suite & Cottage, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Red Ridge Farms.
Come see us again!
Hope all is going well with your new puppy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The cottage at Red Ridge Farms is a perfectly decorated 2-bedroom, 2-bath home surrounded by vineyard with a covered deck on one side overlooking the vines, trees, and Mt. Hood in the distance. The Cottage's peaceful setting is the perfect complement to a day of wine tasting, but within a short distance to restaurants and wineries. It was glorious to wake up and drink my coffee (provided at the Cottage) while sitting in an adirondack chair on the deck with birds chirping, and the sun rising over Mt. Hood in the distance. (Must mention Durant Vineyards attached to the property, which allowed us to leave the wine we had collected throughout the valley at the Cottage when we checked out, and they shipped it to us.)

Room Tip: The cottage is a stand-alone home located in the vineyard, away from the rest of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotNKsAnymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Beautiful, comfortably appointed apartment with spectacular views of wine country, lavender field and an olive grove. Floor to ceiling windows and two spacious decks for relaxing with a glass of great Oregon vino. Like a B&B, but more private - owners nearby if needed. Full kitchen stocked with coffee beans, milk and a bottle of local wine - nice touch. Books. TV. Gift shop with olive oil tastings and picnic area below the suite. Only drawback is the spiral staircase - difficult to navigate with luggage. Close to great wineries and tasting rooms. Lots of great dining spots nearby. Absolutely charming! We hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: One suite and one cottage - both recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The suite at Red Ridge Farms is a one bedroom suite located in the heart of Wilamette Valley. It is best suited to a single travelor or couple and is accessed by a steep spiral staircase, so not for everyone. Very well appointed with a full kitchen, books and music, the most remarkable thing about the suite is the aroma.

Surrounded by lavender fields, an olive grove and herb gardens, the air is filled with the essence of the best of nature. Windows surround the suite bringing in the outdoors in a very private setting high above the surrounding vistas. Located over an olive oil gift shop, once the shop employees leave, the idyllic scene is all yours,

Coffee in the morning in the southeast deck Adirondack chairs, and wine in the afternoon sun in the northwest deck lounge chairs. Idyllic, indeed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clm-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

A recipe for bliss is a night's stay in the Red Ridge Farm Suite. Ecstasy would be two nights.

The apartment, as it is billed, is very restful and comfortable. There is a spiral staircase to the room, so it's not for everyone. But the apartment has everything but room service. (Employees leave at 5 pm.) The kitchen is stocked with coffee beans (caf and decaf) and a grinder. Milk sits in the refrigerator for those who insist on spoiling perfectly good coffee. The living area has two book shelves to keep the most avid of readers busy 24/7. A large TV is available for those who don't find the vistas entertaining enough. To the north one spies several vineyards in the distance. Closer are lavender fields and an olive grove. To the south one sees parts of a nursery that caters to those looking for plants not often found in other nurseries. Wonderful deck areas offer clear vistas to the north and south. In late August, they were perfect spots for curling up with a book while looking to watch clouds and birds. To the west one sees more vineyards in the Dundee Hills Appellation.

A tasting room is on the property, and other tasting rooms in Pinot Noir country beckon. If one wishes to prepare food, the well-equipped kitchen will meet your needs. But good dining is available in Dundee, Lafayette, Dayton, or McMinnville.

The staff were both helpful and pleasant. Little wonder that we filled the back of our car some new plantings for our own yard. We look forward to another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtFromPhilomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is not your typical B&B because it doesn't serve up the 2nd B (breakfast), but it is truly a beautiful place. We stayed in the one-bedroom apt with windows all around. Once the shop and vineyard close for the day 5-6 pm, you have the whole place to yourself... the the quiet, peaceful sounds of nature and the view... an incredible display of rows of lavender, olive trees, and grape vines close and afar. You have the sense you are in Tuscany. The furniture and and bed are very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the shelves and shelves of books offer an amazing array of reading choices. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. This is a place you should stay longer. It's a very convenient location to many, many vineyards/wineries, located in between McMinnville and Dundee, which offer really fabulous restaurants. To top it all off, the staff is really nice and very knowledgeable about everything on the property - the wines, olive oils, nursery and gift shop. Truly a great place to stay. If you're lucky and up before the place opens to the public (about 9), you may to chat with the owner. A very gracious man who wants to make sure you're happy. We hope to go back one day...

Room Tip: Bring cream for your coffee and your own breakfast and plan to stay a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyWm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent five glorious nights in the two-bedroom Stoneycrest Cottage at Red Ridge Farms. What beautiful views, with a deck just made for sipping the wines you've bought during the day. You'll really want to stay here for good. The kitchen is fully equipped, and there was ample room for a 9-person dinner party. The cottage is completely private, but the owners and staff are not far away if you need anything. Great price included daily cleaning and all taxes. Why would you stay at a hotel, or even a B&B, when you could have all of this space? Don't miss the olive oil tasting and wine tasting! We would go here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAKrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
5.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
7.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ridge Farm Suite & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ridge Farm Suite & Cottage

Property: Red Ridge Farm Suite & Cottage
Address: 5510 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Oregon Wine country, Red Ridge Farms offers two, private wine country accommodations.Both offer incredible views and ample space.The SUITE:Suitable for two people, this fully-furnished apartment offers a full kitchen, dining and living rooms, one queen bed and bathroom. Two balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views in all directions.The COTTAGE: A larger version of the suite and suitable for 4 people, this 2 bedroom/2 bathroom house is perfect for a family or group of friends. Includes a large kitchen, dining and living room and expansive wrap-around porch offering sweeping views of our vineyards, Mt. Hood and the surrounding valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing