We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views, good wine, great bathroom”
Review of Archery Summit

Archery Summit
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is one of the valley's most lavish new operations. It's housed in a grand chateau on a hill and underlain by a network of newly bored caves.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice views, good wine, great bathroom”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Archery Summit has a very small tasting room but, luckily, a very big patio. The staff is very professional and they let you take your time admiring the views and tasting the wines.
If you go, you have to check out the bathroom (weird comment, I know, but trust me). You have to walk through part of the wine cave and it looks like the bathroom was carved out of the cave. Very cool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PHXTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

and certainly in the discussion of being the best oregon has to offer. Yes the wines are expensive but so are the others in this category. Look at the spacing and the slope of the vines planted right there next to the parking lot, They all have to be cultivated by hand. Quality comes with a price tag. We were there for Memorial Day Weekend, tasting was just right, not too crowded and not rushed at all. Thanks again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank westlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing vineyard views, great wines with friendly and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Archery Summit is like a top end Napa vineyard with Oregon charm, it offers magnificent views with great wines to match. A must for any tasting trip and well worth the visit, don't miss this one!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationmlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Complex wines, good atention, nice cellar”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have been there in a Sunday morning of a cool day. If you are a wine lover or enthusiast, you'll notice a serious work of these guys. We had a 2001 wine in tasting, something revealing the potential aging (good aging, by the way), of their wines. Oregon Pinot are not cheap wines, but anyone who knows a little about PN understands the fragility and care that this grape needs, so... low yields will result in quite pricey wines. Nice property, try to inform yourself about the Passport, it will result in good savings if you want to visit a lot of area wineries.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We toured the Willamette Valley on a recent trip to Portland. Many wineries were closed mid-week during the off-season but this is a bigger operation and they receive visitors every day (no reservation needed). The winery is lovely but OMG the setting and the view - really spectacular! It starts with the stunning stone wall at the entrance. As we were driving up I commented to my partner that the rolling hills and endless view reminded me of Stellenbosch, the beautiful wine region in South Africa. Tastings are $15 (which is reasonable) and waived if you make a purchase. We tasted several vintages of Pinot Noir - not usually my favorite grape but these were good. Overall, their wines are on the pricey side but we splurged to buy a bottle of 2010 Red Hills Estate. Recommended for any Pinot Noir fan, and for everybody else... you cannot help but love the setting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jameskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archery Summit also viewed

 

Been to Archery Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing