We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, will stay again anytime I'm in Depoe Bay”
Review of Inn at Arch Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Arch Rock
Ranked #2 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and myself, along with his parents went to Depoe Bay for a joint birthday/Mother's Day getaway. I found Inn at Arch Rock and saw they had what looked like a beautiful 2 bedroom penthouse suite. After consulting the others, I booked it. I am SO glad I did. It had two walls of windows overlooking all of Depoe Bay, beautiful vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and a beautifully airy open feel.

We were greeted when we arrived to our suite, with complimentary cream sherry (delicious!). We had 1.5 beautiful sunny days, and one stormy windy rainy day. It was the stormy day that made us even more grateful for such a beautiful suite. We watched the storms roll in through our windows, enjoying books and fireplace. It was heaven. Truly there wouldn't even be a need to leave our room that day!

The complimentary breakfast is small, but delicious with freshly baked coffee cake, scones, cereal, coffee, yogurt, and juices. The Inn has a staircase leading down to a private little cove with a beach, we wandered down there and thought how wonderful the beach would be in the warm summer months.

All in all, I have nothing at all negative to say about our experience, it was beautiful, cozy, and more than what we hoped for!! I plan on staying there again next time we come to Depoe Bay, without a doubt!

Room Tip: All rooms but one have breathtaking views of Depoe Bay and the surf crashing on the cliffs, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night in this lovely inn, but we enjoyed our stay.

We were in #8. Amazing view, comfortable sofa, pet-friendly (they supply a little basket of pet supplies :-)

Staff very pleasant & helpful. Walking distance to the best restaurant in DB (Tidal Raves).
We would definitely recommend this inn, and will stay here again when we are in the DB area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very comfortable stay. Staff had recommended room 12 when we made the reservation and this was a good choice with nice view on a grey day in Depoe Bay, OR. We were in a second floor room – one that did not accommodate pets. I believe that pets are allowed only in first floor rooms.

Staff was pleasant and check in was smooth as we were one of only two parties with reservations for a Sunday night. Even with the surf active outside, the room was quiet through the night. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. Would return for another stay if back in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor better if you do not want a "pet friendly" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary. The view from our room was spectacular! The living room area had a huge window where we could view the waves crashing on the rocks and hear the ocean sounds. Just beautiful! The staff was very friendly.

We expected a traditional cooked breakfast, but it was just continental instead. But the view while having breakfast can't be beat.

We plan to go again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was a childhood memory and I hadn't been there for fifty years - it didn't disappoint! When I viewed the little beach in the cove below, it brought tears of joy to my eyes! The view of Depoe Bay is fantastic. Almost didn't want to leave to explore the Oregon coast. Quite happy simply sitting in our room. The breakfast is marvelous and a great way to begin our day of exploring. We shared a two-bedroom with another couple and cooked all our meals with fresh seafood, Tillamook cheese and local wines. Was a marvelous weekend. Heartily recommend!! The little beach isn't accessible anymore, so if you have children, you would need to drive to a nearby beach. A small price to pay for enjoying this down-home comfort!! Great for storm watchers or whales, when in season!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We got a last minute Facebook special for the night and came to celebrate my birthday and anniversary weekend here! We had a great checkin experience and a quaint, clean room with an amazing view of the Depoe Bay. They have free dvd movies in the office for guests to watch in their rooms. They also have free continental breakfast with the same amazing views of the ocean wanes crashing together and spouting high in the air. Unfortunately we didn't see any of the whales we have had the opportunity to see here in the past because the sea was pretty rough...but it was so beautiful to watch and relax. They put a small decanter of cream of sherry liquor and glasses on the table to welcome you to their inn and also some chocolate candy. They also left a candle and matches in a container with rocks for a romantic omviance. The fireplace was right across from our bed to watch and relax and we had a view of the bay from bed. Wonderful and special way to celebrate our special celebration weekend. They do allow pets in some of their rooms but we boarded our 3 dogs for more than it cost for our room. I would probably bring them if we weren't needing some special alone time. Innkeepers are very nice and we will come back again...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrimayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We read the TripAdvisor reviews of the Inn and did as suggested - called and asked for the room with the best view, on the ground floor. Room #7 was recommended and that's where we stayed for 3 nights. We love the couch which faces the picture window overlooking the bay. We sat and watched the waves crashing against the rocks for hours. (We want to come back when the stairway down to the cove is open. This time of year the cove is too dangerous due to high tides.) There is a small table if you want to eat in the room. Unfortunately, it's not big enough for doing a jigsaw puzzle, but it's fine for two for breakfast or lunch. (There's a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.) There's no chest of drawers for unpacking, so we lived out of our suitcases, which didn't bother us at all. The queen bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is good size, but the shower stall is fairly small. Not a problem for me, but a bit cramped fr my husband. There's a small television and free DVDs in the office. The free WiFi worked perfectly - a very strong signal. The room was very clean, and the welcoming decanter of sherry (enough for two glasses) was a nice touch.
The staff was really friendly and informative. We loved being able to walk into Depoe Bay and wander along the seawall as well as in the little shops. We reviewed Gracie's Sea Hag Restaurant separately.
We will definitely come back - we are delighted with our experience in all ways.

Room Tip: Room # 7 has a couch facing the large picture window. You get amazing views of the bay - waves crash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.1 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
371 reviews
12.6 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
4.4 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 4 in Depoe Bay
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
0.5 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Arch Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Arch Rock

Address: 70 NW Sunset St, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: £140 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Arch Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely inn located on Depoe Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Arch Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Arch Rock Hotel Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing