We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View is Wonderful--the rest not so much”
Review of Inn at Arch Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Arch Rock
Ranked #3 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
“The View is Wonderful--the rest not so much”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were mesmerized by the view of Depoe Bay from our upstairs corner room (#10) with large windows that don't open.

The room is spacious, and the beds are comfortable. However, the kitchen and bath facilities are a mish-mash of stuff picked up at bargain prices thirty years ago and there was inattention to maintenance (such as the leaky kitchen faucet, hard to manage shower control, and noisy bathroom ventilator).

The young woman who greeted us on June 8 was friendly and helpful. She is the same person who created a very favorable impression of this hotel when I called to inquire about a room and to make a reservation. Among other things, we discussed the fastest way to drive from Depoe Bay to Seattle and she suggested that she has considered driving Otis-Salem-Portland-Seattle to avoid the annoying drive through McMinnville and other towns on Highway 18. We took her suggestion and got to Seattle in just under six hours, including several quick stops for gas, coffee, and a fast-food lunch. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    69
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
57
169
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The cozy inn is located in a small cove, which makes the ocean view even more beautiful. There's a rock trail nearby (2 min walk) along the shore, perfect for a moring walk with your dog. It is also walking distance to the nice restaurant of Tidal Raves, with gorgeous ocean view too. We went there with our mini Schnauzer, with a pleasant surprise of the little basket of pet supplies, inlcuding towels, sheets, cleanup bags, all these details made the stay so easy and comfortable.

The only issue was the noise from heating equipment, up running from time to time, which was just besides the bed, in Room #9, but we do love the room layout with one queen bed in a corner and another queen bed and sofa in the main area, with great view everywhere while also keep a little privacy for both beds.

Overall, it's a great stay and we will come back.

Room Tip: room #3 is very suitable for 2 families, with dog, great view and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and myself, along with his parents went to Depoe Bay for a joint birthday/Mother's Day getaway. I found Inn at Arch Rock and saw they had what looked like a beautiful 2 bedroom penthouse suite. After consulting the others, I booked it. I am SO glad I did. It had two walls of windows overlooking all of Depoe Bay, beautiful vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and a beautifully airy open feel.

We were greeted when we arrived to our suite, with complimentary cream sherry (delicious!). We had 1.5 beautiful sunny days, and one stormy windy rainy day. It was the stormy day that made us even more grateful for such a beautiful suite. We watched the storms roll in through our windows, enjoying books and fireplace. It was heaven. Truly there wouldn't even be a need to leave our room that day!

The complimentary breakfast is small, but delicious with freshly baked coffee cake, scones, cereal, coffee, yogurt, and juices. The Inn has a staircase leading down to a private little cove with a beach, we wandered down there and thought how wonderful the beach would be in the warm summer months.

All in all, I have nothing at all negative to say about our experience, it was beautiful, cozy, and more than what we hoped for!! I plan on staying there again next time we come to Depoe Bay, without a doubt!

Room Tip: All rooms but one have breathtaking views of Depoe Bay and the surf crashing on the cliffs, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
1,080 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night in this lovely inn, but we enjoyed our stay.

We were in #8. Amazing view, comfortable sofa, pet-friendly (they supply a little basket of pet supplies :-)

Staff very pleasant & helpful. Walking distance to the best restaurant in DB (Tidal Raves).
We would definitely recommend this inn, and will stay here again when we are in the DB area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very comfortable stay. Staff had recommended room 12 when we made the reservation and this was a good choice with nice view on a grey day in Depoe Bay, OR. We were in a second floor room – one that did not accommodate pets. I believe that pets are allowed only in first floor rooms.

Staff was pleasant and check in was smooth as we were one of only two parties with reservations for a Sunday night. Even with the surf active outside, the room was quiet through the night. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. Would return for another stay if back in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor better if you do not want a "pet friendly" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary. The view from our room was spectacular! The living room area had a huge window where we could view the waves crashing on the rocks and hear the ocean sounds. Just beautiful! The staff was very friendly.

We expected a traditional cooked breakfast, but it was just continental instead. But the view while having breakfast can't be beat.

We plan to go again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was a childhood memory and I hadn't been there for fifty years - it didn't disappoint! When I viewed the little beach in the cove below, it brought tears of joy to my eyes! The view of Depoe Bay is fantastic. Almost didn't want to leave to explore the Oregon coast. Quite happy simply sitting in our room. The breakfast is marvelous and a great way to begin our day of exploring. We shared a two-bedroom with another couple and cooked all our meals with fresh seafood, Tillamook cheese and local wines. Was a marvelous weekend. Heartily recommend!! The little beach isn't accessible anymore, so if you have children, you would need to drive to a nearby beach. A small price to pay for enjoying this down-home comfort!! Great for storm watchers or whales, when in season!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.1 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
358 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 5 in Depoe Bay
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Arch Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Arch Rock

Property: Inn at Arch Rock
Address: 70 NW Sunset St, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Arch Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely inn located on Depoe Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Arch Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Arch Rock Hotel Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing