We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Arch Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Arch Rock
Ranked #3 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
midwest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thanks TA. As usual you helped us pick a terrific Inn. You are welcomed with complimentary brandy, comfy couch, fireplace and a spectacular view. The room, with a really comfortable bed, is nice sized and very very clean. A nice assortment of breakfast food too. The staff is pleasant and informative. We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our best lodging on the coast!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whoa3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    66
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
152
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We love this place. Yes the rooms are a little outdated but always clean. We usually stay in #1 with our dogs. It is a two bedroom, one bath, and a full kitchen. The view is amazing. You can look back over the bay to the town and watch the waves hit the rocks, watch the boats enter the harbor, or watch whales in the bay and further out in the ocean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love the continental breakfast. Tip: it's a short walk to Pirates Coffee for a latte.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I don't know, I found this motel very outdated. There was a really dirty old couch in our room and the bed wasn't that comfortable. The best part about this place is the view! The view from our room was amazing and they have a nice little yard in the back to hang out in. When we checked in, the lady was nice enough, but she was on a serious phone call and thats fine, but when she finally got off the phone she went into detail about someone dying of cancer and this and that, I am sorry for the bad news, but it's not really what your guests want to hear about upon checking into your inn. So all in all, the place is just ok, its not filthy and it does the trick I suppose, but sorry, it was a bit dingy and outdated for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent view-exactly what we expected, wanted and asked for (watch waves crashing on the rocks from our room)....friendly and helpful staff....rounded out with a clean room and comfortable bed. We could not have asked for a better vacation. If I wanted to knit-pick the only thing, in our opinion, that could have been improved was more choices for breakfast.....but everything else at the Inn at Arch Rock was fantastic. One of the other reviews called this a Hidden Treasure, we totally agree.

Room Tip: We were in room 7 and had a great view of the waves crashing on the rocks, but it was a stretch to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilingsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Oregon since 1969 and didn't know that this delightful inn even existed ...... A friend from Florida had heard of the Inn at Arch Rock from an acquaintance who had served in the Coast Guard........it is definitely a hidden treasure on Oregon's central coast ....I will return as often as I can.....charming & cozy overlooking the Pacific........

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon coast
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staying in the Inn at Arch Rock is like being a guest in a friend's home who happens to have a fabulous beach house. Everything is cozy and unique ... no cookie-cutter furnishings here. We had room #3, which had a sitting/dining area plus two separate bedrooms ... quite spacious ... perfect for my mom and me. (Also no steps, which was great because she uses a walker.) The corner view had one large picture window where you could watch waves crash against the Depoe Bay sea wall and the other where you could look out at the ocean. The continental breakfast was good, with several choices, and trays to take what you choose back to your room to enjoy. Housekeeping efficient, staff very friendly ... we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent two nights at this cozy getaway this week. The view from our room was picturesque. The weather was a bit stormy at night, but the crashing waves made for a captivating show from the comfort of our warm room. The Inn is a bit older, but it was impeccably clean and provided a complementary continental breakfast daily. In the past, we've stayed in, and usually prefer, more contemporary and newer hotels on the Oregon Coast. We decided to try this Inn after receiving a gift certificate for a night at the Inn from my mother-in-law for Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised and will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same general direction. I can only speak for room 7, but I assume, based on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitz6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.1 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 5 in Depoe Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#2 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Arch Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Arch Rock

Property: Inn at Arch Rock
Address: 70 NW Sunset St, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Arch Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely inn located on Depoe Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Arch Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Arch Rock Hotel Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing