We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th dinner”
Review of Jack's Steaks N Seafood - CLOSED

Jack's Steaks N Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“July 4th dinner”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped by this restaurant after finding either nothing open in Depot Bay or there was big lines. The wait to get served was long but my hamburger was one of the best I've had in a long time. Hand pressed patty and just the way I like it. To much to eat all at once so took have to our Cabin for later.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow but good”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

(July 12, 2014 -Dinner) It is a small location just off the highway. We seem to wait for 10 min because the was no one to seat us. The food was great though, I had the steak and cheese sandwich, my wife had the New York steak. Skip the house salad IT IS JUST LETTUCE! The wait staff seemed very frantic.

Helpful?
1 Thank ISBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Easy stop for dinner”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The food was a little slow to come out of the kitchen but when it came it was delicious, everyone enjoyed their dinner. The wait staff was friendly and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Closest place for some motels. Right on highway 101 on the west side with no view and I'm only bothering to say this because the 50 character requirement is a waste of time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCB1232-0699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our Go To Spot”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Jacks has the best Asian chicken salad, bar none, I have ever eaten. Their French Onion soup is excellent, as is their Tuesday night special meatloaf dinner. That said, and we do eat there often, due to convenience of location, we were not impressed with the weekend Prime Rib special. The steaks are over priced. And, unless you are lucky, the bar is usually full and consequently the restaurant is very noisy. Overall, though, they are a great place to stop for a burger or a salad or a bowl of yummy soup.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Steaks N Seafood also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing