We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Gracie's Sea Hag

Gracie's Sea Hag
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here and enjoyed the different fish dishes we had ordered. My only complaint is that we were charged $5 for a small side salad to go along with our meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    375
    153
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seafood with atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Without a doubt the best clam chowder on the Oregon coast.
Love the menu but our favourite has to be the baked sole stuffed with crab and shrimp. Very cozy friendly atmosphere with live entertainment in the evening. We first visited the Sea Hag about 25 years ago and it has been a must visit whenever we visit the Oregon coast

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply reliable”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've been here a few times now. Years prior I may have given a 5. Though I will always appreciate the food, atmosphere and the legendary Gracie herself, the restaurant has slightly declined since my prior visits. I've noticed prices have increased. I was a bit disappointed with how fatty the steak was in spite of its incredible flavor. The drinks were delicious and flavorful, albeit, quite strong. The service is always an upside. Prompt, courteous, and never constant or overbearing. The merchandise near the front lobby is a nice touch. So was the décor. The Sea Hag is not what it was. Which is to say it's gone from great to pretty good. Still in all, there are many worse choices in the area. I still wouldn't pass up the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremyka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Old standby still delivers”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have always enjoyed the Sea Hag whenever we came to Depoe Bay, and this visit was no exception. The chowder is delicious, fried scallops are light and crispy on the outside without being overdone on the inside, and the fries are fresh-tasting and pipin hot. The welldrunk was good and strong, and my dayghter's hot chocolate tasted like it was made from scratch. Our server came back to check on us several times, and service was fast. Prices are in line with anything else on the Oregon Coast and even a couple of bucks cheaper per dish than nearby chowder places. It's cozy inside, which is a plus on a blustery day. We'll always come back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great chowder and chips”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Have eaten here about 6 or 7 times and have always ordered a bowl of chowder and the cod fish & chips because they're so good. It's a little pricey but it's not out of line with any other place along the coast. I can't speak for anything else on the menu as my girlfriend always orders the halibut fish and chips which she loves. I did go look at the salad bar once thinking I might order something else but didn't look like anything special so went with the old stand-by; great chowder (one of the best on the coast), great fish & chips.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fj49_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gracie's Sea Hag also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Gracie's Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing