We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Mexican restaurant with a great view of the bay!”

Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: When you want a satisfying and authentic Mexican dining experience, come to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant. We offer a full menu of mouthwatering Mexican specialties, all prepared with the freshest ingredients available. We are family run and operated, proudly serving the Northwest for over 30 years, Lincoln County for over 20 years, and now Depoe Bay for 3 years. Now the best Mexican cuisine is right here in your neighborhood; For a south-of-the-border atmosphere right here in Depoe Bay, visit Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant today!
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little Mexican restaurant with a great view of the bay!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We are local and eat here fairly often. We love the tortilla soup, chips and salsa and the bean dip! Service is always friendly and excellent; prices are reasonable. Would recommend it if you have a craving for Mexican food while on the coast!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fair”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food was okay. We didn't really like the sauce that was on our fajitas. The waitress was very nice and polite. Food was served quickly. The restaurant is small; therefore, conversations are easily overheard. While we were trying to enjoy our meal it was interrupted by some patrons who didn't know what appropriate restaurant conversation should be. It caused us to finish our meal quickly and leave. I know it isn't the restaurant's fault but perhaps the waitress, who knew the patrons could have asked them to tone it down a little.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sopa del Mar!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Mom and I had a great dinner there last night. I had the seafood soup. Very good broth with octopus and other tender pieces of fish. shrimp, oysters, and clams. Yummy! Nice view. Great service. All good!

Helpful?
Thank jssolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Small restaurant with friendly service and good food. In a nutshell, here is what I like about this place......Lunch specials for under $6.00 (nice portions); no-hassle substitutions; great view of ocean from almost anywhere; comfortable bench seating; willingness to correct food order errors (rarely happens); friendly service. This place is an excellent value and has the best mole sauce I've tasted anywhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Depoe Bay's Little Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What I liked about this restaurant was that the service was great. They don't have a big menu like other restaurants do, but their salsa was pretty good. They also offer bean dip with your chips which I haven't seen. My 2 year old daughter ate all the bean dip and didn't want to share. Restaurant is small but has a beautiful partial view of the ocean which gives the dining a plus. Staff is friendly and the experience being there is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AD2DAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing