We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great Mexican food”

Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: When you want a satisfying and authentic Mexican dining experience, come to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant. We offer a full menu of mouthwatering Mexican specialties, all prepared with the freshest ingredients available. We are family run and operated, proudly serving the Northwest for over 30 years, Lincoln County for over 20 years, and now Depoe Bay for 3 years. Now the best Mexican cuisine is right here in your neighborhood; For a south-of-the-border atmosphere right here in Depoe Bay, visit Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant today!
Reno
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really great Mexican food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place was next to the place we were staying The Channel house on Depoe Bay
Mexican food is one of my favorites and to find a café that serves this quality of food
this far north is a real treat. It is a clean, well kept, place with ocean view seating.
The staff is all family and they are very good. Fast service, Really great food and good prices.
Don't miss this if you are in Depoe Bay

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorimaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We enjoyed everything we ordered, the Chili colorado, and the Mole enchiladas, which were the best we've found since coming to Oregon. The rice and beans, chips/salsa were perfect…salsa had a unique flavor. The restaurant itself was small but clean and colorful with a great view of the ocean. The service was very quick . We will definitely stop there again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allen1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant with Killer View”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Depoe Bay, Oregon Mazatlan Restaurant has excellent Mexican food, and the prices are so low that they're almost giving meals away. Best view in Depoe Bay of the Pacific Ocean and entrance to the Depoe Bay harbor. There are many Mazatlan Restaurants in Oregon (family owned), but this is by far the best of all of them. Give it a try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good food/Great View”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Typical Mexican restaurant. Food was good. Locals seem to like it. I noticed they greeted each other by name. The view was tremendous of the bay. Would I go again? Yep.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Typical American Mexican Food”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Having lived in Mazatlan for 4 years, my wife and I love authentic Mexican food. This place serves American/Mexican food. It is very good American/Mexican food. I ordered the enchilada/taco plate and my wife ordered the enchilada plate with shredded beef. Both dishes were very good but bland so we asked for some extra hot salsa to kick it up. That helped a lot. You look at the menu and it has all the usual fare. Enchiladas, tacos, fajitas, burritos, etc.. Same menu you see at every other American/Mexican restaurant. Service is fast and friendly. Reasonably priced. Great view of the ocean.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cusinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing