We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Channel House
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort(Depoe Bay)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Motel(Depoe Bay)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Cove Inn(Depoe Bay)
US$942
US$671
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Otter Crest(Otter Rock)(Great Value!)
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
310
74
24
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
74
24
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuckoo's nesthot tubchannel watchpastriescoast guardwhale watchingoregon coastcaptain's quartersthe whale watch roombreakfast roomcanned fruitboiled eggsbridge suitecottage cheesetop floorsitting roomstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed atChannel house many times over the years and no matter the weather have always enjoyed our stay. Sarah, a very special lady, welcomed us by name and greeted us like special friends come to visit. Warm friendly staff and guests to visit and pass friendy advice on places to visit and dine.

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms if possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sa-cya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The plus is you have Sarah. The Oregon coastline is some of the most beautiful in the world. But to be able to stay at the Channel House, with it's views, views and views and be greeted by the ever ebullient Sarah as you come and go, well...you just can't have a better day. Every need and request taken care of as if it should already have been done, knowledge about the area, great recommendations, well let's just say....Sarah we will be back! We rarely return to the same place twice because this world has so much to offer but we are certain we will be returning a third time to the Channel House. It is also a great location for middle coastal Oregon and side trips. And you must dine at Restaurant Beck! Thanks Sarah, Therese and Jan from Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent 1 night at the Channel House. When we were shown our room, my reaction was "WOW!!" We loved the room and the amenities. The evening we were there, the water was very rough and the Coast Guard was banning boats from entering for fear of hitting rocks. We sat and watched for about 45 as the Coast Guard waited until the time was right and then guided 5 boats safely into the harbor. The breakfast was great! We would recommend the Channel House and would gladly stay there again if we ever made it back to Oregon,

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Betty0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at the Channel House over 20 years ago and came back based on the good reviews and the awesome views. We love staying here! Sarah was so helpful and friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. The whalewatching and views from our room (The Cuckoo's Nest) were just phenomenal! We saw such wildlife right from the comfort of our room with windows all around--whales, harbor seals, Black Oystercatchers, and many sea birds. Just fantastic! The fireplaces in our room made everything really cozy and our private deck was wonderful. Bed was very comfortable. Watching the boats navigate through the small, rocky, tumultuous channel was also really interesting. One of the very best places to stay on the Oregon coast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Brenda_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Don't be fooled by the non-descript outside (or the naysayer reviews)...everything from the amazing artsy front doors in is amazing. It's the details, too many to list, that made Channel House Inn was awesome. And the breakfast, sitting in front of a window overlooking the bay, was out of this world. Sarah at the front desk was friendly and made sure we had a fabulous anniversary including great restaurant recommendations. Worth MORE than what we paid. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews