We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish pubs”

O'Downey's Irish Pub
Ranked #22 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Cuisines: Irish, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: O'Downey's Irish Pub is a delightful little pub in the heart of beautiful Depoe Bay, Oregon. We serve lunch, dinner and appetizers along with a full bar including some fantastic Irish beers. Our food is delicious and our prices are reasonable. We always have a big celebration on St. Patrick's Day so be sure and come in for a visit!
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Irish pubs”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Paddy has moved her location the the middle of town, right next to the old brass gift shop. Top quality Irish Stew, and Guinness on tap!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentWright2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Penny is my cousin”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Downey is our name with stuff attached in front,.Suffer the prejudice to extol virtues as they are to be achieved. At the only traffic light in town all you do is turn. (Got that? Ya. Perfect.)
Sure and my daughter cut Penny's hair and was befriended, I,m thinking it is worth a visit.
And tell her Tommy sent you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“New location.....work in process”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Perhaps the relocation has set the business back. Hanging some Irish flags and having Irish beers on tap does not an Irish Pub, make.
Had hamburgers. Pretty average with greasy French fries.

The kitchen needs some fine tuning with fresh ingredients, not frozen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good casual choice”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This pub looks really newly renovated--everything was super clean and shiny new; cheerfully decorated, and appeared to be a favorite with the locals. Very family friendly and good for watching a game. They have the Irish beers you'd expect on tap--prices very reasonable. We split a fish and chips; and though that might make it tough to gauge the quality of cooking, the fish was great--fresh and well cooked. We would definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Weniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Location! Great Experience!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Our group of 4 stumbled on this great little pub last night. The old location was located at the very south end of Depoe Bay and was a bit out of the way. The new location is nestled right behind the little caramel corn and candy shops near the bridge. The owner Penny chatted with us and was so nice! The Irish stew was fantastic! We will definitely visit again for dinner. This would also be the perfect place to go watch a game and have a few drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Downey's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to O'Downey's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing