We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Lovely Views, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, Lovely Views, Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Rooms were spacious and adequately appointed although it is an older building. Views from the third floor patios were spectacular and the hotel is located close to Depoe Bay restaurants and shops. A reasonable value for the money on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    128
    62
    23
    27
See reviews for
96
158
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This room faced 101 with view of ocean. Room was very tight for 2 people, no movearound space. Very clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Front desk staff quiet friendly and was pretty quiet, but you can hear 101 traffic. Restaurant across the road is very expensive and they charge for splitting a dinner.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from office. Really small room, but has balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobodynos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We absolutley loved this place! If your looking for an affordable & quiet place for a romantic weekend away from it all, this is the palce! We were here in January (and were told rates go up significantly in the spring/summer). We couldnt believe our luck in finding it this little GEM of a Motel. We sat for hours on our little balcony watching the ocean, the view was breath taking! We made friends with the "Inn keepers" Russell & Bonnie and we cant wait to pay them a visit again! They went out of thier way to make sure we had anything and everything we needed for our stay. The room was very basic, very clean & had everything we needed (micorwave-mini fridge, Wifi, etc.) the hot tub wasnt working when we were there, but honestly it didnt even phase us. We had no idea the room rate came with a continental breakfast and were surprised that they offered more than a muffin and coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "2" (102, 202, & 302) are smoking rooms. Practically unheard of anymo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Motel 6 prices for a Hilton-quality room - beautiful ocean views, gas fireplace, exceptionally clean and well-maintained property - Bonnie & Russell are gracious, helpful and friendly - excellent hosts!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shehulk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Paid $80 for a room with a pretty awesome view of the pacific ocean. Cheap mattress. Cheap sheets. Cheap bed spread. Cheap pillows. Cheap carpet. Cheap towels. Cheap shower head. Cheap toilet paper. Cheap soap. Cheap decorations. Awesome private balcony. Awesome staff. Clean.

Room Tip: Third floor is $10 more per night but has awesome private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustJay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Amazing location! It was located close enough to other areas of the Oregon coastal cities and getting to those were very easy. The view is spectacular and the cost was reasonable. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. I was with someone who had some special needs and the staff made efforts to make sure our stay was safe and unobtrusive to my traveling partner. We had a peaceful, excellent visit and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights on the first floor on the late July weekend. we arrived very late since our car broke down and had to wait for towing and all sort of chaos.. I called to make sure of late arrival. However, we arrived at almost 2am..and the gentleman was there waiting for us to check in. He was very courteous and I was pleased to have someone waiting for us (with a big smile). The hotel itself is clean and even without air-cond, it was no problem. even though it was on first floor. It was not noisy at all. Unfortunately, we couldn't hear the waves too. Next time we would stay on 3rd floor since our view was 90% blocked by the trees! oh, forgot to mention the woman in the morning was very courteous and super nice too !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgytgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.0 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
4.3 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Depoe Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Depoe Bay

Property: Travelodge Depoe Bay
Address: 50 NE Bechill Highway 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341 (Formerly Crown Pacifiq Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Depoe Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Depoe Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacific Inn Depoe Bay Hotel Depoe Bay
Crown Pacific Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing