We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay in Depoe Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I had not made reservations in advance, but were fortunate to find Crown Pacific Inn had a room available for our night in Depoe Bay. The managers (husband and wife) of the Inn were very pleasant and offered us a room on the third floor. Our room was really nice with an unbelievable view of the ocean. We saw the sun setting over the ocean that evening and later that night,were amazed at a beautiful full moon. There was a fireplace and two queen beds, and everything was very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was also a refrigerator and microwave, a table and chairs and additional chairs to put on the balcony. The Inn offered several breakfast items (juice, coffee, English muffins, etc.) which we did not expect. We enjoyed sitting in the breakfast room and talking with the husband, who was very knowledgeable about the area, interesting and humorous. His wife helped us in our selection of restaurants to try. We enjoyed our first night there so much, we decided to stay one more night before heading down the coast. I highly recommend this Inn to any couple who want a relaxing place to stay and enjoy the views at Depoe Bay.

Room Tip: Room 307 is great with a beautiful view of the Pacific!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Depoe Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Arrived late in evening after dark,o reservations, the balconies caught our attention, Bonnie and Russ were just what we needed after a long days drive they were very friendly and inviting, Bonnie said I'll give you a nice room, as I had asked if there were any with a view. When we entered our room I was so pleasantly pleased for the price, it had more than I expected beautiful view, fire place, nice bathroom,and clean! We have waited all year to come to the coast just to see the ocean, slept very comfortably, woke up to the sound of the ocean,I couldnt stop smiling, just before it was time to go, I stood on the balcony for the last few minutes just soaking in the view, and then I saw the most amazing sight, a whale spouting!!! I have been so wanting to see a whale, it breached and then went down, up came its tail! I felt like a kid on christmas morning! I will definately return to this gem motel.

Room Tip: third floor, great view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Good service, clean well appointed rooms with balconies and a ocean view. No issues other than the bubbles on hot tub were not working. AAA approved is the way to go. We will come back again the next time we are down this way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsesere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Pulled into this motel at 10pm after a few hours of looking for vacancies elsewhere. What a delightful surprise to find a reasonably priced room with a view of the ocean. The room was large, clean and very comfortable beds. The motel is being managed by a lovely couple who made us feel so welcomed. Had a nice complimentary breakfast the next morning and that beat our expections as well. If going south on Rt.101, you would do well to skip Lincoln City and head for Depoe Bay and the Crown Pacific Inn. Virginia mom and daughter

Room Tip: Second and third floors have ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Crown Pacifiq is a nice clean motel.The prices are moderate and include breakfast.
The view on the second and third floor are great.The first floor is good,but if a motor home or semi parks out front they will block your view. Pay the extra for the second or third floor and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: South end of the building has better views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovinthebeach515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a great stay. The view from the 3rd floor was terrific. The room was clean and the breakfast was a bonus. The management was very friendly and we felt like we were visiting friends. This has got to be the best value in Depoe Bay. We will definately be back. Russ and his wife were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. I don't understand some of the so-so reviews. This is an excellent place to stay and a great value.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This motel is right across hwy 101 from the roiling waters of Depoe Bay. We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor that was perfectly roomy and had perfect views. The property is very clean and well cared for. The managers couldnt be any friendlier or more welcoming. The room was very well kept and comfortable. We kept the fan on all night and werent bothered by highway noise at all. A continental breakfast was provided that was perfectly adequate..nothing fancy.
An easy walk to the shops and restaurants of Depoe Bay, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelJ58569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.0 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
363 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
12.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
0.4 mi away
Depoe Bay Inn
Depoe Bay Inn
#5 of 7 in Depoe Bay
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Depoe Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Depoe Bay

Address: 50 NE Bechill Highway 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341 (Formerly Crown Pacifiq Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Depoe Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Depoe Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacific Inn Depoe Bay Hotel Depoe Bay
Crown Pacific Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing