We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Depoe Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Depoe Bay Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This quaint little Inn has what you want as a traveller as it is set in a quiet little harbour away from the main road. The hosts Bob and Beni made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Bob gave us a tour of the establishment and room. The room had binocular to view the boats in the harbour and sea life. The meals were delightful. This is a must see place to stay and I will look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Depoe Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We found Harbor Lights on an Amazon Local deal. We got 2 nights, a bottle of wine, and a $10 dinner credit at the in house restaurant. Harbor Lights is a nice combination of B&B and small Inn. Our room had a King size bed, wood burning fireplace, private bath sherry and chocolates plus a great balcony overlooking the small harbor. It was updated and very clean, and oh so relaxing.

We were late checking in because of 2 huge back ups and everything was just as they told us when we called to let them know. Each morning you get a full breakfast with an entrée, fruit, and a buffet with bread to toast with yummy jams, great coffee and orange juice. Perfect for starting your day. They have a really comfortable gathering room with a library of books and DVDs, and games. The staff are friendly and you feel so well looked after. They have very quiet unobtrusive pets to enjoy (or not) a small dog and cat. The Inn is on the Inner harbor, so you aren't on 101 and have this great view of the bridge and marina. It was fun to spend time on the balcony and watch the comings and goings. The first morning while I was in the shower my husband even go photos of an eagle.

We had dinner the first night at the Sea Hag, which was very good, and the second night we had dinner at the Inn's own Bistro. Let me tell you, this is a place to come even when you aren't staying there. Fantastic Food! (I reviewed both restaurants too). I had the best BBQ pulled pork and ribs I have ever had. totally amazing! Makes me hungry to think about it. Service was wonderful too. You can even eat out on the deck! They have a small lounge too. In the lounge end of the dining room is a huge mural of the inner harbor as seen from the Inn. Amazing!

We will be recommending this Inn to family and friends. Pure bliss!

Room Tip: There are 13 rooms, 6 on the second floor, one handicap accessible one on the main floor and 6 on t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stampincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I were able to get away to the coast for one night and chose to stay at the Harbor Lights Inn at Depoe Bay. We were so pleasantly surprised we are planning some way of coming back but staying for more than one night. The hotel is located behind the main street, so noise from the street is non-existent. All of the rooms face onto a beautiful little harbor, and just beyond that is the open ocean. It took us only 10 minutes easy strolling to get to the main street that fronts the ocean.
When we arrived, the reception was very friendly from everybody working there. We were showed around so we knew all that was available (books, DVDs, a fridge, etc.) and then in our room was a log for a fire, sherry if we wanted and a beautiful view with a balcony out to the harbor.
After a nice walk to stretch our legs, we decided to eat at the hotel. We were not disappointed. They had just smoked some ribs and we mixed that with a Cobb salad that was fresh and delicious. They accommodated my dietary restrictions without batting an eye and we left very satisfied.
Breakfast the next day (included in the price of the room) was an option of ham and cheese or bacon and cheese omelete along with self-serve juice, good coffee, toast, etc. We could not have been happier with what we were provided.
Bottom line is that it was very clean, hospitable and quiet. Just right for us.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. We did not have people next to us, so I'm not s...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaradaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the second year we have spent a week at Harbor Lights.
The staff is fantastic and so is the food.
If your fishing with Dockside Charters, your room is just a few steps from the boat. Gotta love that!

Room Tip: Admiral's Suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a great getaway in Depoe Bay. We stayed at the harbor Lights Inn, which provided a friendly warm atmosphere. Bob was very helpful and accommodating. We ate at the restaurant and had a great meal, much better that the other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and I loved it! It was very personable, warm, and .cozy. The food was excellent,the rooms very comfy and clean, and the company delightful! We were two women traveling alone and felt so safe there. We even had a key to the front door as the place is locked up at 8 PM.
It felt like family and, people who care, right down to Joey the cat who would let you pet him if you wanted or would just walk on by if you showed no interest.
I would love to stay there again and I send my thank you's to the owners Bob and Beni and also to Ann who helped us get settled in. You have a little slice of heaven there. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSDDPortlandOre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Loved the HL. The room was down stairs with a harbor/marina view. Pet friendly with goodies for the pups. Bed comfy, room clean, hot water! They served a hot breakfast and we sat on the outside deck overlooking the harbor.
Definitely will refer friends!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.6 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 4 in Depoe Bay
389 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
707 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Depoe Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Depoe Bay Inn

Address: 235 SE Bayview Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-1917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: £113 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Depoe Bay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Depoe Bay Inn is an adults only B & B that sits on the world's smallest harbor in Depoe Bay, Oregon. Watch boats coming and going from your room's patio or balcony. We are the only lodging on the harbor and conveniently located near shops, restaurants, charter fishing, whale watching and 30 minutes away from Chinook Winds Casino in Lincoln city and 30 minutes from downtown Newport. A hot cooked to order breakfast is served daily. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. We are very pet friendly in rooms 103-106 only. Rooms 301-306 are NOT pet friendly. We also have a house dog, Hanna, who loves all other dogs and people. And please remember, we are ADULTS ONLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Depoe Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing