We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Every Way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Whales Rendezvous recently. We came to Oregon to visit my great aunt and needed a few nights to relax after a particularly stressful year. We came to the right place for that! Joe and Dian have gone the extra mile to ensure a restful, peaceful time for their guests. From the moment we arrived and checked in we were drawn to Joe and Diane. They just make you feel at home from the beginning!
When we descended the stairway to our unit, we were blown away! Who would have thought all that is hidden behind a little unassuming storefront on Hwy 101! Incredible! We did go out for a few hours one day but the rest of the time was spent relaxing in front of the firepit on the deck or in the wing back chairs in front of the window! We ordered Thai food from the local restaurant and ate it on the deck the first night. Wonderful! Highly recommend the restaurant! (sorry, don't remember the name)
They have included everything one could ask for down to the s'mores makings. Teas, chocolate, granola bars, coffee, sodas, down to videos and wonderful reading material!
Joe's expert workmanship in restoring this beautiful hide-a-way is amazing as are Dian's decorating skills. We just marveled at the detail in everything. It's so, so beautiful! And pristine! So fresh and clean! Their use of vintage pieces particularly interested me. The fridge and microwave in oak armoire! Sinks set into antique dressers. So fun! A window in the shower wall so you can watch the ocean waves! :)
Joe and Dian became family on our trip and we hope to see them again in the near future!
PS Did I say we saw whales??? :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agape4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
147
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were delighted in every aspect! We kept coming back from touring because we found no place that was more fun and beautiful than where we were staying! We had beautiful views of waves, skies, rocks and beach. We got to see the endangered stellar sea lions on the buoy out our window. The whales were in the area every day we were there. The food was excellent. Every beauty and comfort had been attended to. And, we ended up feeling like Joe and Dian are family. This place will indeed ruin you for anyplace else!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room! We stayed on in the rose room, but saw both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Wonderful in every way -- great location, amazing view, warm welcome, outstanding service, scrumptious breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for my birthday and had the most amazing time. Just beautiful is all I can say. Breakfast was wonderful. The hosts Joe and Diane are just the nicest people.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphnedoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It’s easy to drive by the small, unassuming street front of Whales Rendezvous B&B but you’d be missing one of Oregon’s loveliest vacation spots. What hides behind this modest appearing home is truly a gem and one not to be missed. We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite with its large, private deck and expansive ocean views. We were so impressed with the suite as we entered through our private outside door, that I didn’t immediately notice the table with a rose, greeting card and balloon wishing me a Happy Birthday! It was a thoughtful gift from two generous and sincerely good people and we thank you Joe and Dian for making this one of our favorite places to visit. As hosts they have put so much love and attention into every detail of the suite that we continued to marvel at something new each day. It’s the little things that make a difference and nothing has been overlooked. A basket of treats, plates and utensils, coffee, tea, bottled water, even catsup and mustard for those hamburgers and hotdogs grilled outdoors on your own private deck and, of course, graham crackers, chocolate bars and marshmallows for S’mores. Dian’s beautifully decorated rooms and Joe’s craftsmanship are everywhere to be admired. Antiques have been lovingly restored, wall hangings chosen to enhance every space, expertly tiled floors and a huge two-person shower with double-rain showerheads. The inclement weather didn’t spoil anything as we sat in comfortable chairs facing the ocean, fire warming us, as we watched the ocean waves crash against the rocks below. There is a large assortment of DVDs in the suite and Wi-Fi is available. Floodlights highlight the nighttime views of the ocean … another thoughtful addition to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fritzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was our first experience staying in a B&B. This is not a typical B&B as you have your own suite. We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite and the room was wonderful. Our view of Depoe Bay was outstanding. Joe and Diane Forbis took every effort to make our stay a wonderful one. The room is wonderfully decorated with all kinds of amenities. There was a basket of treats that were complimentary and all the amenities one could want. Love the way the room was decorated. Our patio was huge and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day at the coast. Our breakfast was served exactly at the time we chose and was carried into our room by Joe who was wearing a chef hat. Both Joe and Dian came into the room with a tray filled with a scrumptious breakfast and a smile. Try the candied bacon!!! No sharing of bathrooms and no common room to eat in. Breakfast was delivered by our friends Joe and Dian. We were treated like family from the minute we stepped into the lobby. We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sea Rose Suite. It is the larger of the two rooms. Very quiet location even though the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caron5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We're from Salem or, and have driven by for several years and we're tryin it this summer, I'm sure the review will be just as good as the others. God bless you guys and see you this summer :D Cannot go wrong with these lovely people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 5 in Depoe Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B

Property: An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, P.O. Box 784, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing