We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh......My........What a Honeymoon!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We felt like family! What a wonderful experience to stay at The Whales Rendezvous! Don't let the small building front fool you as the Amazing Suites are below the small looking exterior! Both Suites are Amazing! No photo shop here, the photos on line are actually what you experience! The suites, the fire pit, the crashing waves & whales, the food, the hospitality! It's off the charts. You can also walk about the charming town of Depot Bay as well, there are NO negatives here! Joe & Dian even made dinner reservations for us the night of our arrival explaining it was my birthday and our honeymoon! We arrived to our suite with balloons and cards, not just signing their names but actually writing in them as if they were family. Amazing! We look forward to returning again and again. Thank you Joe & Dian for making our Special Celebration even more memorable staying with you! We have AWESOME Memories ~ Thank YOU BOTH! Mrs. Brad Lamont :)

Room Tip: The 2 person shower in the Rose Suite allows you to SEE the Ocean as you are showering......It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a treat to find such a rare treasure. Where else can you lay in bed and watch the whales breach right outside your window? The whales come so close you almost feel like you are on the deck of a ship watching them glide by. Truly amazing!!!! Our beautiful suite was perfectly appointed with our every need and wish met before we knew we had one. Dian and Joe have truly thought of everything to make your stay perfect. All the special touches in the suite show all the careful consideration they have put into making you feel like honored guests. Our suite was like a private getaway on the edge of a beautiful rocky shore. Waves crashing, beautiful sunsets, whales right outside your window, and the wonderful warmth and hospitality of Dian and Joe... who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I visited Whales Rendezvous this past Labor Day weekend and we LOVED it! Like other reviews clearly state, do not let looks be deceiving. When you pull up (into your own parking space!) and Dian and Joe show you your room you will be in heaven! We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite and as you can guess, we had zero complaints.

Pros: Own personal deck with fire pit (used this every night!), location right on the edge of downtown Depoe Bay and close driving to other places, smooth check-in and check-out (if you can even call it that since it’s more of a social hour with Dian and Joe), complimentary snacks, water and coffee, suite has plenty of room to spread your stuff out, privacy, comfy bed and you might even get lucky enough to see a whale (we did!)

Cons: It’s a little on the spendy side, but we decided staying here is worth every penny!

We did opt out of breakfast (we’re just coffee drinkers and no much of breakfast eaters) – but, next time we’ll try the breakfast just based off of the other reviews here! Thank you again Dian and Joe for being such kind and gracious hosts – places like this and people like you are next to impossible to find these days! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There is no way we could possibly say enough great things about this B and B! Oh my the view is fabulous, the Inn keepers are truly wonderful , you will be in for a treat like no other!thank you Dian and Joe!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Imagine a tiny village on the Oregon coast just a five minute drive from an enchanted forest that seems like a throwback in time. Now, imagine a lovely, small B & B sitting right on the ocean that has only two gorgeous guest suites, making it a perfect private vacation or honeymoon location with each suite having wide ocean views and lovely private outdoor areas with flowers everywhere, comfortable chairs for viewing the whales and fully stocked fire pits. Finally, imagine innkeepers who treat you, from the moment of your arrival, like old, beloved friends. This can be only one place on Planet Earth...Whales Rendezvous! Not one detail was missing from this exquisite place and our 4 days there were perfect in every way. The inside décor, Victorian with beautiful antiques, was spotless and stocked with everything to make it a complete home-away-from-home, even down to snacks and supplies for s'mores at the fire pit. Joe and Dian, the innkeepers, are so friendly and they go the extra mile to make your vacation special. They are very knowledgeable about the area and staying there is like being a guest in their beautiful home. They are both right there to respond to every need or desire but they don't hover and are never intrusive. They even shared their precious pet cat with these two cat lovers! I just keep having flashbacks of special moments from this very special trip. If you are looking for that trip of a lifetime, Whales Rendezvous is the place! We can't wait to return there!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with either room. We were in the Sea Rose and it was perfect in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our stay at Whales Rendezvous was one of the most relaxing, yet rejuvenating getaways ever. While most trips to the coast are spent sightseeing, we were content to stay at our private little hideaway. The view was the only sight we needed to see. Joe and Dian were very warm and welcoming, but not at all intrusive. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PdxHolgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This B&B doesn't look like much from the street, but don't let that fool you.. We had a private entrance and a private deck with a fire pit and two easy chairs in front of the picture windows in the room. Dian and Joe, owner/hosts, provided absolutely everything needed for a perfect stay. Breakfasts were delicious and delivered to our room and they even provided the makings for smores while sitting by the fire pit.. Our suite was spacious and inviting - perfect for watching the surf on a chilly evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
374 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
754 reviews
8.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 4 in Depoe Bay
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#2 of 7 in Depoe Bay
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous

Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: £242 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing