We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This magical piece of heaven was the most memorable part of my week vacation. Dian & Joe are such genuine, delightful and sweet people. They have divinely created a very special hidden vacation oasis. I traveled alone on a vacation from Tucson, AZ. Beginning in Portland, through Yarmhill County and down to Depoe Bay. My stay here lasted only 2 days and it was genuinely hard to leave, driving off in tears. The views, the ocean waves crashing on the rocks and lulling me into serenity and deep slumber , the property, the whales and the hospitality was top notch and very personal.

As many others have said, it is truly hard to describe the beauty, the peace and tranquility.Whale Rendezvous became very special to me.

Already booked my next stay and I honored to say these folks feel more like comfortable long time friends than simply Innkeepers/Owners.

Dian & Joe, thank you both for your hospitality and kindness. You both made my stay very special !

Stacey
xoxox

Room Tip: Either of the two suites is private, beautiful and affords amazing views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azpeach28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

A refreshing experience in every way! Meeting Dian at the front door, enjoying the gourmet breakfast prepared by Joe, a clean and comfortable room with a million dollar view.....it is as good as it can get! We have just spent 4 nights at this delightful B&B and the owners, Joe and Dian, have given much thought to making this stop a highlight to any vacation. They have definitely gone the extra mile in providing a "retreat" that is refreshing and memorable. We feel like we have just spent time with "family" and are already looking forward to our next visit! We have stayed at many properties during our various trips and we can easily say this is B&B at its best!

Room Tip: There are two rooms and both have amazing views of the ocean and "visiting" whales!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 524teejay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

One would never guess by looking at Whales Rendezvous from the highway what wonders are revealed within! We stayed for only 2 nights in the Ocean Bouquet Suite, but wished we had been able to stay for a week! Everything was wonderful - the views spectacular, the comfort of bed, and and all the extra amenities anyone could think of wanting! The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious (Thanks, Joe!) - and beautiful to the eye as well. Dian was so warm and welcoming - we felt we were leaving long-time best friends at checkout! Cannot imagine finding any place else with your own beautiful private garden, hummingbirds, seabirds, the sea itself, AND Whales! This is a "Not To Be Missed" haven on the Oregon Coast!

Room Tip: Ocean Bouquet Suite has private garden AND deck. No road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Whales Rendezvous was by-far the best place we stayed during our 8 day trip down the Oregon Coast--and I am not exaggerating! Dian and Joe served us MY perfect breakfast!!--the best I have ever eaten! And their B&B offers the most beautiful views on the Coast! I especially recommend the Rose Suite where we stayed; just look at their website to see what I mean. The bed was super-comfortable, the walk-in tiled shower for two (2 heads) was perfect, the hospitality and availability of the hosts were excellent, giving immediate answers to any questions. The furnishings include antique pieces and are just lovely. I can't recommend this spot of paradise enough.

Room Tip: The Rose Suite was my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MIT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Words cannot begin to describe the beauty of this little B&B. Joe & Dian are such great people opening their home to share their piece of paradise with travelers fortunate enough to find them. We stayed with them July 13-15, 2014 & we wished we had booked more time there. We stayed in the 'Sea Rose' suite & any visitor can tell just how much of their hearts they have put into every last detail to make visitors feel welcome. Dian was kind enough to take care of dinner reservations for us & suggested a whale trip with Carrie at Whale Research EcoExcursions (which was AWESOME!). And the name for this B&B holds true; We saw 3 whale 'blows' right from our room!
There is no way anyone could come here & not have a peaceful vacation...from a fire on the suite's private deck with a glass of wine to falling asleep to the sound of the crashing waves just outside your window, you will enjoy every moment & wish you never had to leave. Depoe Bay has become our favorite spot so far on the Oregon coast thanks to this lovely little getaway. We greatly look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Dian thinks of everything from blankets for out by the fire to s'mores & more. There's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HilaryAdcockCordes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whales7, Owner at An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you Brad & Hilary for your generous review. To you, and to each and everyone who has sent a review from the very beginning, we THANK YOU SO MUCH for all your kind words and sweet thoughts. How gracious you have all been.
Joe & I want you to know how very much our lives have been touched by meeting all of you. Getting to meet people from close to home, to the other side of the world, has been such an amazing adventure for us. It has been our privilege to be your hosts and to serve you. Therefore, we want to heap thanks to all of you for choosing to come and stay with us.
God bless you abundantly, Dian & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice room, also nice patio with firepit. We sat and watched on two different days as whales swam within 100' of the shoreline; didn't realize that they like to come so close to shore.
Only negative was the bathroom had no door; otherwise great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whales7, Owner at An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Our dear guests are right, there is no door going into the Sea Rose bathroom. It is quite private, as when looking at the bathroom all you can see is the shower wall, but due to this comment, I did add that notation to our web site. If a bathroom door is more comfortable for you, our Ocean Bouquet Suite would be the better choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The view from either suite is absolutely spectacular. There is nothing between you and the ocean except a rock cliff. Although located on a busy road, the rooms face the ocean on the opposite side of the house and are very private. Dian and Joe were extremely friendly but knew when we wanted to be by ourselves. The breakfast served on the private deck was just outstanding. We stayed in the Sea Rose suite, but we also looked at the Ocean Bouquet Suite, and it was just as appealing. The stay at night was very relaxing and quiet. The B&B is within walking distance to the little town of Depoe Bay and its tourist attractions, as well as a great seafood restaurant. We didn't think that the price was that much out of line with the prices of other B&Bs in this area. The room was spotless and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ResearchGeophysicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 4 in Depoe Bay
408 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#2 of 7 in Depoe Bay
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous

Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: £241 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing