We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow again!”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and have seen all kinds of service offerings, some horrible some incredible, this is for sure at the top of the best we've had. I have come to see tiime and again how this special place defies what seems to be a dying trend for caring customer service. My wife and i wanted to get away to the coast and decided on another spot a little further north. We stayed one night and felt so unwelcome I called Joe and Dian at 10pm that night to see if they had any availabilty. We were lucky they did. The get away was absolutely perfect thanks to the beautiful atomosphere and the over the top hospitality. Joe and Dian are truly angels! I have not had so much stress free time since the last time we visited. I think this is number 3 in 3 or 4 years and it only seems to get better. These are people who put their heart into every detail and the food is always amazing. We are looking forward to our next visit and sampling the eggs benedict. Again we cannot thank you enough for giving us some peace that we simply couldn't find any place else! david and christie.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamandgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
150
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eugene
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This has been our third time staying at this amazingly perfect hideaway with my husband. Every time we come to this sanctuary we fall more in love. It is romantic beyond words. The deck in the back sits right up to the crashing waves. Complete privacy and tranquility. It's the kind of place you never want to leave.....(we did briefly to get a bottle of wine and go back to the deck!) Joe and Dian are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They don't act like business owners, but they act like family and make you feel so welcome, yet give you the privacy to let go and relax. They cooked us a delicious huge breakfast and delivered it to our door. Completely accomodating to every extreme. They actually called us this morning in the room and asked if we wanted our windows cleaned or the firepit stocked up for a fire. It's almost sad to leave this place when it's time. We feel blessed to come to this wonderful B&B every time. The views are breathtaking. If you want a place to have all your stress melt away and to reconnect with your loved one, you should definitely come here!!
The only thing that wasn't so good was the sunburn I got after I fell asleep on the deck!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Sea Rose Suite for our anniversary and it was spectacular. Dian and Joe made us feel like family and the gourmet breakfasts were delightfully and decadently delicious! I was pleasantly surprised to find that the pictures on their website were truly representative of the wonderful ocean views offered from the comfort of our room. It was hard to say goodbye and I can’t wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Me and hubby had the best time in this place. It was absolutely amazing. Joe and Dian are very nice,warm people you could imagine. They served an awesome breakfast and their hospitality is just perfect. About the room we stayed in... it was breathless. We didn't wanna leave the room...the view is spectacular and we love the treats they serve. Sooo sooo awesome!!! We can't wait to come back. :D -Robert and Ian (Portland, Oregon)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_and_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

If you find yourself exploring the Oregon coast be sure to treat yourself to a night or two at the Whales Rendezvous! The hosts are terrific and thoughtful. They serve a fantastic breakfast. The rooms are immaculately clean and charmingly decorated.
Best of all, however, the large tall windows show the up close ocean view. These rooms are literally beside the ocean on a small cliff. We were there during a very stormy few days, so the ocean and stormy sky put on a dramatic show for us.
You'll never forget your stay. From this home base we took day trips, including to Newport to the aquarium which we enjoyed very much. It is a great aquarium in a unique indoor-outdoor setting. We also visited three of the many lighthouses on the Oregon coast.
There's a nice restaurant, also with an ocean view, just 1/2 a block away.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The Whales Rendevous is spectacularly located 50 feet above the Bay. Waves crash directly below you as you sit in front of the picture windows in your room, or on the deck outside. There are 2 seasons at the Whales Rendevous; whale watching season and wave watching season! Both afford unique opportunity to enjoy an intimate view of ocean life and the interaction between sea and land. Waves crash and frolic, whales feed on the kelp just offshore, sea lions explore.
We have been back several times and find the hospitality of the hosts, the views, and the comfort of the room to be restorative, invigorating, and utterly delicious. Joe and Dian are gracious and thoughtful hosts who have carefully and lovingly created the beautiful and comfortable setting, and who continue to attend to the details of making the experience of one's stay delightful.
It is noteworthy that the shops of Depoe Bay and the Tidal Raves restraunt are all within an easy walk. The car remains parked and unused unless wanting to explore nearby towns.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelNhavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Dian and Joe have created an incredible B&B taking advantage of the beautiful Oregon Coast! I have stayed in many places, but this B&B is something very, very special. The views are unsurpassed, and the natural dancing ocean waves put on a show right from your room. Incredible attention to every detail, including a picture window looking at the ocean from your double head shower (his and hers), as well as a firepit to toast smores in the evening. Dian and Joe are the perfect hosts, providing an excellent breakfast right in your room! This B&B is 5 Star!!! An excellent place to celebrate a special occasion to savor memorable moments.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenityColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 5 in Depoe Bay
356 reviews
8.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
4.2 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B

Property: An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, P.O. Box 784, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing