We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a wonderful visit to Willamette Valley wineries”
Review of Inn at Red Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Red Hills
Ranked #5 of 5 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay for a wonderful visit to Willamette Valley wineries”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A neat & clean boutique hotel at a convenient location to enjoy nearby wineries. If you decide to stay here, don't miss their restaurant and make reservation in advance.
One of my friends somehow didn't realize she had no booking confirmation just two days before the trip. We all planned to stay at the same hotel but no room is available at that point due to a wedding. The staff was quite nice while resolving this problem.
It's a place I'd come back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBirdsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    62
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
22
90
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for a work outing to wine country. The room we had was large with 2 king beds and a sitting area and was well furnished. Sleep number beds were a plus! Very clean and looked new. Restaurant was open and served fantastic drinks. Will be going back in March 2013 and am staying at the Inn at Red Hills again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 218, large corner room with 2 kings. Was perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I read the reviews about the loud rooms near the road but we could not avoid getting one. It was loud but it actually worked as white noise for me and I slept fine. The ice bucket if too small to hold a bottle of wine so we used the trash can instead. Cute room, awesome shower and beds were worth it.

Room Tip: No room near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The rooms here are lovely, especially the suites! However, be aware there are two buildings. One is above the restaurant and very loud during meal service. It is located on Hwy 99, though we didn't notice any traffic noise as our room was facing the parking lot. They also have sleep number beds, if you like those. We couldn't get ours adjusted right, but that could have been user error.
Farm to Fork is absolutely amazing. Dinner service was flawless, from seating to being sent up with a decanter and glasses for the remains of our bottle of wine. The food was spectacular; fresh, delicious, and impeccably prepared. Breakfast was good as well, if the service was a bit slower. I think they were short-staffed that day. The food was just as tasty though.
Also, there is not a 24 hour concierge - at least not when we were there. It's more like a B&B where you're on your own after around 11:00 p.m.
We stayed at the new Allison resort on a different trip and were extremely disappointed in the terrible service there. For our money and happiness, we'd go back to Inn at Red Hills where the people are really nice, the food is wonderful, and the rooms are beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms not above the restaurant and not facing the highway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickles9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

There are many places to stay in the Willamette Valley, we selected this one because of the on site Farm to Fork Restaurant and the Press Wine Bar and Bottle Shop. Upon arrival, both were closed for renovation. Without these, this is a 20 room "hotel" that is on the second floor of a strip mall (above a bank, a real estate office and the restaurant area) with half of the rooms immediately adjacent to a busy highway. At no time were we told prior to arrival that these facilities were closed. Our small room was away from the highway and few people were staying there, so it was OK. But, definitely not the wine country experience we were expecting.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First off, when I made the reservation the cancellation policy said 2 days. When I checked the confirmation closer to the trip, it said 14 days.

The Inn has a strange layout....above businesses and no sense of a "lobby" or place to congregate, so all you have is your room.

The restaurant that seems to be connected with the Inn is under construction (not even renovation) and the check in desk is truly a desk in the lobby of the business building. There is no staff after 9 pm so when the dog in the room next to us began barking during the night (and continued) we had no one to call.

Our room had a strange odor and after spending the night, we decided it was probably a pet odor. There is no full length mirror except downstairs in the elevator lobby. The only other mirror was in the bathroom and was mounted high enough to be too high for my 5'3" height and then to lean across a fairly deep counter, I opted for a small hand mirror on the window ledge.

In the morning we would have loved to make a cup of coffee to take in cups for the road until we could find someplace to eat since the restaurant is under construction. Only ceramic mugs, no to go mugs and no staff to assist.

The bed was comfy and we were on the "hills" side so we were not bothered by the highway noise.

I'd think twice before recommending or staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I knew from prior reviews that this hotel is on a major highway. I did not believe it could be as loud as the reviews said. I was wrong. It is extremely loud all day and all night. I am a sound sleeper and noise rarely wakes me. I struggled to stay asleep here.

That said, the rooms are lovely and the staff is courteous.

The restaurant is closed now and will reopen in a new format soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.7 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
7.1 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
177 reviews
9.6 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Red Hills

Property: Inn at Red Hills
Address: 1410 N. Hwy 99W, Dundee, OR 97115
Region: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At Red Hills is the perfect place to enjoy all the Willamette Valley has to offer. Situated within walking distance of many tasting rooms, including four right on the property, we provide the perfect getaway for those coming from far or near looking to relax in the heart of Oregon's wine country. Wine tours may be arranged for those looking to venture out to visit any number of the hundreds of wineries in the Valley. Dundee and its neighboring towns offer some of the best restaurants in Oregon of all atmospheres and styles. Start your day or end it at our restaurant, Babica Hen, featuring fresh breakfast, lunch and dinner sourced from our Northwest bounty and served in a relaxing atmosphere so you can sit back and unwind. The Inn offers full business services for groups and individuals including two conference rooms, catering, and event space. We look forward to customizing your experience so that you may relax in the comfort of our hospitality. Well appointed guest rooms, natural products, and a friendly staff await your visit! Please join us in the heart of Dundee, Oregon... Just 36 miles southwest of Portland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Red Hills Hotel Dundee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing