We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend at Inn at Red Hills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Red Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Red Hills
Ranked #5 of 5 Dundee B&B and Inns
vegas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend at Inn at Red Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Red Hills for two nights. The Inn was very nice and located right off the main 99 highway, which is very convenient. The Inn is not a separate building. The rooms are located on the second floor above a few offices, but it is so small and quaint, that it isn't inconvenient and it definitely does not take away from the charm. We loved this Inn and would definitely look at staying here again. There is a winery right down the trail called Hyland which was very nice. Right up the road, there are several great eateries and wineries, too. Great experience and very quiet!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGirlWithAPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    59
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
20
85
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I recently stayed at Inn at Red Hills during a trip to Willamette Valley. The hotel is very new and the room was big and comfortable. The staff was also nice and it was convenient to have Paulee, the Hotel restaurant right downstairs. It avoided having to travel too far to have a nice dinner. The food at the restaurant was very good and the service there was excellent. However, the breakfast only offered a limited choice of rich pastries, so it was not as good an option for breakfast.

I wanted to re-assure potential travellers about the noise concerns in some of the reviews. I was worried prior to booking this hotel that the proximity to the highway would be an issue. However, I did not find this to be the case. I think we need to put things back in perspective - it is in fact located next to a highway, but it is the highway in Dundee, Oregon. I live downtown Vancouver, and any street in Downtown Vancouver will have more noise. We all slept very well.

On the flip side, if you are looking for a secluded inn next surrounded by vineyards and green spaces, then this may not be your first choice. However, the Willamette Valley is developing and there are not that many options if you do not wish to stay in a bed and breakfast. I found that the Inn at Red Hills was a nice alternative to some more expensive alternatives (the Allison Inn & Spa) and offered the necessary services to provide a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I wanted to write a review because, frankly, I was worried what I would find at the Inn at Red Hills after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was expecting a Motel 6 but this hotel was VERY NICE for the area. It is decorated quite lovely, contemporary and modern. It is different in the fact that it is on the upper level of businesses and it is true that there is not a view, but overall, it was a very luxurious room and the restaurant associated with the Inn is very very good and has an outstanding wine selection in its bar. Unconventional style of hotel but nice. However, do not accept room 206-it's basically the size of the bed! We upgraded to the King Suite...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our room was nice; however, be forewarned that at least our room had major road noise all night long. We were awake half the night. It would be a fine place to stay if it were located somewhere other than Highway 99.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSeattle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

A neat & clean boutique hotel at a convenient location to enjoy nearby wineries. If you decide to stay here, don't miss their restaurant and make reservation in advance.
One of my friends somehow didn't realize she had no booking confirmation just two days before the trip. We all planned to stay at the same hotel but no room is available at that point due to a wedding. The staff was quite nice while resolving this problem.
It's a place I'd come back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBirdsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for a work outing to wine country. The room we had was large with 2 king beds and a sitting area and was well furnished. Sleep number beds were a plus! Very clean and looked new. Restaurant was open and served fantastic drinks. Will be going back in March 2013 and am staying at the Inn at Red Hills again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 218, large corner room with 2 kings. Was perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I read the reviews about the loud rooms near the road but we could not avoid getting one. It was loud but it actually worked as white noise for me and I slept fine. The ice bucket if too small to hold a bottle of wine so we used the trash can instead. Cute room, awesome shower and beds were worth it.

Room Tip: No room near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.7 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
0.3 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
7.1 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Red Hills

Property: Inn at Red Hills
Address: 1410 N. Hwy 99W, Dundee, OR 97115
Region: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At Red Hills is the perfect place to enjoy all the Willamette Valley has to offer. Situated within walking distance of many tasting rooms, including four right on the property, we provide the perfect getaway for those coming from far or near looking to relax in the heart of Oregon's wine country. Wine tours may be arranged for those looking to venture out to visit any number of the hundreds of wineries in the Valley. Dundee and its neighboring towns offer some of the best restaurants in Oregon of all atmospheres and styles. Start your day or end it at our restaurant, Babica Hen, featuring fresh breakfast, lunch and dinner sourced from our Northwest bounty and served in a relaxing atmosphere so you can sit back and unwind. The Inn offers full business services for groups and individuals including two conference rooms, catering, and event space. We look forward to customizing your experience so that you may relax in the comfort of our hospitality. Well appointed guest rooms, natural products, and a friendly staff await your visit! Please join us in the heart of Dundee, Oregon... Just 36 miles southwest of Portland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Red Hills Hotel Dundee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing