We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired of the Pinots? Stop in here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zerba Cellars Tasting Room

Zerba Cellars Tasting Room
Ranked #1 of 2 Nightlife in Dundee
Attraction details
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tired of the Pinots? Stop in here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

When your tired of the endless number and blends of Oregon Pinot Noirs, stop in at Zerba and get a taste of some of the big bold reds that many Oregon wine makers are producing.
The man who poured our tasting knew a little about the wines and the grapes but wasn't real educated or knowledgable about the specific processes that Zerba used to blend the grapes. Nonetheless, we had a good time and it was a nice break from the Pinots.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cubgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level Contributor
433 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“great to visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

janette and lynn were wonderful again. we love the different wines of zerba. much to our tasting..
the variety of walla walla grapes, makes these wines lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what I look for in Dundee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Zerba wines are bi, fruit forward Eastern Washington reds. All well made and reasonably tasty, but not to my taste. So many outstanding wineries within a couple of miles serving really local wines a more representative style for the Willamette. Folks in the tasting room are very nice and it certainly is convenient. Rating based on personal preferences rather than any fault in the wine. If you like big New World style reds, I would say that it merits 4 stars, so if that's your thing, definitely check it out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I love Zerba's wines and this is comfortable, friendly tasting room. Always a great stop, especially when they are throwing a party!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dineOwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“BIG BOLD REDS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Are you getting a little tired of the pinots ? the whites ? the blends / ? do yourself and your friends a favor if you like BIG DEEP REDS !!!!! Go to Zerba a little building in Dundee and have some of the best RED wines from the NW. The wines are a fine exzample of walla walla red, but you will taste a little bit of love in ever glass !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zerba Cellars Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Zerba Cellars Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing