We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have a friend who is having some health issues, so I went to visit and needed a place to stay. What a place it is! I will go back some day soon just to enjoy more of what they have to offer. The room was quiet and comfortable, but it is Brad and David who made the stay so enjoyable. They know every place to visit and have have great suggestions.
The little extras were fantastic too.........those chocolate brownies!!!

Room Tip: two of the rooms share a bathroom. Really wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadTechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We were very happy that we could assist you on with your visit to a healing friend----Thanks for the Kudo's about our Home---We have tried to make it comfortable with out changing the whole foot print-- happy that the shared Bath worked for you as it usually does since of it's size -double sinks and two private entry's--well kept as original. We hope that you will one day return to really spend some time touring the Valley which has so much to offer---Thanks again from your friends at Dundee Manor B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
156
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The owners are super friendly! They provided us with directions, passes to tasting rooms, and restaurant recommendations. They were a tremendous resource! The rooms are of average size, the bathrooms are small. In contrast, the grounds are large and immaculate! Best of all, is the location, perched on a hill, overlooking gorgeous vineyards and within walking distance of two tasting rooms. If you are looking for a friendly alternative to a hotel/motel, this is it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Like that title --Thanks so much for taking the time to review--We are pround to share this vintage 1908 Edwardian style home and it's traditonal offerings~105 years young and have managed to maintain it's integrity with out compromising it's style. 7400 square feet and not chopped. Hope that when you return to the Oregon Wine Country and the Dundee area you will stop by to see what's new in the Manor's gardens....Have a wonderful Summer-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was a fabulous B&B in the perfect location. It was close to dozens of wineries in the AVA, Brad and David's home was clean & and wonderfully decorated, they made you feel comfortable coming and going, and the grounds were beautiful. Oh, and I need to mention the breakfast...it was over the top both days we were there. Definitely not your average meal. And be sure to allow an hour or two to enjoy the gazebo or garden area with a bottle of wine. The nightly rate was a touch more than we normally go with, but it was so well worth it that we are talking about when we can go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Manor and us----We count our selves very lucky since we have such great Guests who enjoy the area , the Grounds, the views and Hospitality in Oregons Wine region-Hope to see you again in the future--Best for the Summer~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Two other couples joined us for our trip to the Willamette Valley. We were drawn to Dundee Manor for several reasons... the location, the grounds (the pictures on the site are beautiful but you should see it in person), the number of rooms available for our group, and the fact that our husbands could smoke their cigars (there is a designated outdoor area away from the house) and drink their night caps before retiring. Our hosts Brad and David were fantastic! The rooms, daily breakfast, snacks, knowledge of the area, and their attention to detail made for an enjoyable and memorable trip. They even ordered the perfect weather for us during our 4 night 5 day tour of the Valley. Thanks Brad and David for your hospitality and for putting up with all the pranks we pulled on each other during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It was our pleasure to host you all----We enjoyed the laughter and the brightness of your friendships--Thanks for being so polite and respectful of the Manor that made it so much easier. The Cigar's were fenced in thank goodness--Hope to see you all again at our humble abode--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Although Bed and Breakfast accomodations are not our norm, we found ourselves looking for a place to stay in Oregon Wine Country over a busy (and over-booked) weekend at our regular haunts. What a treat we found at Dundee Manor! The grounds are truly beautiful and far surpassed what we were expecting based on pictures we had seen. We appreciated the gracious and accomodating hosts who were always quick with a spot-on recommendation. Brad and Dave clearly enjoy providing service with a personal touch. Having the opportunity to discuss daily plans with other guest over the INCREDIBLE breakfasts each morning made the trip even more delightful. The location of the Inn made it amazingly easy to access great food and great wine. Even if you are not a "B & B" traveler, this lovely inn is worth a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_of_us_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
It was our pleasure to Host you both at the Manor--Glad that you were able to use the grounds and the Gazebo area---We appreciate you taking the time to do so and hope since you know the area will return at some point to enjoy the Hospitality of the Area--ad naturally the Manor-Have a great Summer--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We really enjoyed out two night stay with Dundee Manor. Dave and Brad were fantastic hosts. The Asian room was decorated with Warmth and comfort in mind. The sheets and bedding had to be some of the finest I have had in a hotel/Bed and Breakfast. The host were warm and inviting. They loved helping us plan out our day to the area wineries. The library upstairs had a small refrigerator that was stocked with bottled water so we could have a nice fresh cold bottle before bed.

The grounds were fantastic and well manicured with lots of little places to escape away to for some romantic quite time to relax after a hard dine of drinking fantastic Oregon wines.

Room Tip: We had the The Asian Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
T>T---Thanks for the nice words about our abode --Reviews mean a lot to us and it helps keep us focused and smiling when we have such nice guests as your selves--It was also nice to see that you took the time to review other business's in the Oregon Wine Country---Best and we hope to see you again soon--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for our 20 year wedding anniversary and do some wine tasting. Brad and Dave are such gracious hosts and fun to be around. The rooms and grounds are kept pristine and the overall experience is quite grand. For 3 nights we basically had the entire grounds to ourselves and enjoyed sitting out in the yard and sipping wine. The breakfasts are excellent and unique too. It is not your typical "ham and eggs" with a fancy salsa. Brad does a terrific job catering to your palette and also accommodated my wife's request for no meat products. You will not be disappointed with the experience of this beautiful place and the terrific Pinot Noir in the area. Thanks Brand and Dave for Michelle and I feel part of your home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wineguyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time and letting us know about your visit to the Willamette Valley and especially the Dundee Manor--We do enjoy what we do and even more so when we have some good laughs like we did with you both--Our Best to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8380 NE Worden Hill Rd, Oregon Wine Country/ Willamette Valley, Dundee, OR 97115-9144
Region: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the Vineyards half way between Portland and the Oregon Coast in the Dundee Hills 2 1/2 miles up from hwy 99 in Willamette & Yamill Valley Wine Country.Walking distance to 9 wineries and vineyards. 60 Wineries with in 10 minutes some in walking distance- with 5 restaurants minutes away. 5 Acres of highly manicured grounds-vistas-100 year old trees with 2 Gazebo's- decks and tranquility. Build in 1908 restored by it's owners to an era of taste and refinemment. Each suite is themed in the Continents of the world-shared these journey's by it's owners and Innkeepers and offering only the highest standards in all it's amenities--"Thread count Does matter" and a good laugh helps- Gourmet Breakfasts platted and served in courses-by candle light- Menu's vary with the sourced local bounty and modified for those with special diets. Other activities near by include -Evergreen Aviation Museum-Horseback riding in the vineyards-Hiking-bicycle journeys-Bird watching at the Manor- Balloon rides etc--Innkeepers offer Full Concierge for your enjoyment-Fodor's choice 2011-12 and photo shoot & printed in Frommers.Touring and Tasting magazines Gold Accommodation Award-#1 on Trip Advisor for nine years. Just the place to Be- ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing