We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend for July 4th”
Review of Wilderness Inn

Wilderness Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilderness Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Enterprise
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Wilderness Inn for the past two nights while enjoying Wallowa Lake, Joseph, the fireworks and the entertainment in Joseph. This hotel was one of the only ones with openings. We got a room with two queen beds which was clean, had great water pressure in the shower. We had no refrigerator or microwave but we made do. The room was $100.00 per night which is understandable as it was a holiday weekend. We would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent only one night here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and quite nice. Clean and very spacious. Prices were reasonable - especially as compared to some of the other places in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here three times during the summer of 2013. Overall I would say its great, but allot depends on the room. Overall they are clean, large, and the AC works. The basement level rooms are not as nice. Also they advertise that they have a sauna but it was kind of sketchy looking. The WIFI is not good.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank thegoatman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice this summer in two different rooms and they both smelled strongly like dogs. The rooms are large with a microwave and fridge, the decor is old, and it seems clean except the smell makes it feel dirty. Bathroom has sink separate from toilet and shower which I like. Last time I stayed at the ponderosa for the same price and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idahogal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Wilderness Inn was a pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price. The room we had was large. Everything was clean and tidy. The room was also quiet. Shower was good, with strong water pressure. Free wifi, cable TV. No continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Second story rooms off the main road are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The rooms are large which is nice. My only complaint is that none of the rooms have microwaves, and only some rooms have refrigerators unfortunately our room did not have a fridge. We had a view if the mountains. Housekeeping staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Over the last weekend we had a group of Historical Trail folks basing our activities out of Enterprise and stayed at this motel. It is a good value with modest prices and clean rooms. As has been said it is a motel that has been there for quite some time but is a quality place still. Earl and Jennifer, the managers have been there 8 years and were very helpful with arranging use of their good sized meeting room twice. Just a good clean motel with good sized rooms. Not all of the rooms have small fridges and microwaves (actually most do not) and that would be a suggestion for their next investment for improvement. Over all it was a great stay and place and to me it's refreshing to stay somewhere where you actually have a Key for the door! So hat's off to Earl and Jennifer and Wilderness Inn for treating us well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
0.7 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Enterprise
114 reviews
15.7 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
57 reviews
11 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 mi away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 4 in Enterprise
80 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Inn

Address: 301 W North St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1040
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Enterprise
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what picturesque Wallowa County has to offer along with an enjoyable Stay at the "The Wilderness Inn". Make us "your Home away from Home" as you enjoy all that the area has to offer. The Wilderness Inn offers you a soothing getaway in this most Beautiful part of Oregon. Our Inn-Keepers will welcome You with an Abundance of Warmth and Hospitality. We want to personally Thank You for your business. We've spent the past year continuously improving the Inn so that we can offer our Guest's a Quality Stay with Exceptional Service at the Lowest Prices available. We deliver Wallowa County's Greatest Value in Lodging Accommodations. We also have the Largest Rooms in the County! The Wilderness Inn is known for its Honest Reputation, Stellar Repute and Amazing Staff. The Inn Keepers exude Friends & Family. We're delighted you've come for a look, and hope you find everything here you need to make a trip to NE Oregon an exciting and fulfilling one. Enjoy the Wilderness - The Wilderness Inn that is! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Inn Oregon/Enterprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing