We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, clean, and tastefully decorated!”
Review of RimRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
RimRock Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My two friends and I take an annual summer trip, and we decided on Eastern OR. I found RimRock listed on AirBnB, and was enticed by the idea of staying in a teepee. Becky was very accommodating when she took my reservation, and emphasized that she wants this to be a great experience and let her know how they can make it great. We arrived and were taken aback by the beauty of Joseph Canyon, which was the view we enjoyed from our teepee and also from the deck of the restaurant. The teepee was very clean, well maintained, and the bedding oh so comfortable! The managers, Mike and Lindsay, served up a very tasty breakfast and were so friendly! Highly recommend!

As a side note, we went to Flora, a ghostown, and took the windy, scenic road to the bottom of Joseph Canyon-well worth it!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank aprildaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h, Owner at RimRock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed having you all visit us and what a pleasure it was to have you. We are always thrilled when we can make someone's trip memorable and magical and luckily we have such a great back drop and setting it's hard to miss! Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

I could repeat everything that the "A wonderful experience" reviewer said! We saw a mention of this place on TripAdvisor and then looked up its website and thought the Chief Joseph suite looked perfect for us, plus it was dog-friendly. (We have a Cavalier King Charles.) We also booked the dinner and then ended up being delayed, so called the inn to advise that we would be a half-hour late; no problem. When we arrived, Mike greeted us warmly and assisted with our bags. We then sat down very soon for a lovely dinner overlooking the spectacular canyon. Mike and Lindsay were personable servers and were gracious in discussing their experience living in this corner of Oregon.

Our suite was lovely and spacious, with a luxuriously appointed king bed. The bathroom was just outside the room down a very short hallway, and this hallway could be closed off from the main room of the inn, so it was the next best thing to "en-suite."

The next morning we were treated to a generous buffet of fresh fruits, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, granola, and other tasty offerings -- all while the sun came streaming in the expansive windows of the dining room. Just gorgeous.

The weather was a little iffy while we were there (mid-June) and we arrived too late in the evening to sit outside anyway, so I told my husband we'll have to come back for my birthday next August, when the weather is sure to be as spectacular as this inn.

Room Tip: We didn't take a look at the teepees, but the Chief Joseph suite was lovely and worth the reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnG629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h, Owner at RimRock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are so happy you found us and that you enjoyed your time with us. It sure makes us happy when our guests love where they end up, because we know we are certainly off the beaten path. We really hope you can come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found RimRock Inn through Kayak.com at the last minute for July 4th. We arrived late after fireworks in Joseph, OR and stayed in a tipi. The tipi experience was great. The kids loved it.The owners were absolutely adorable and helpful when we arrived at 11:30pm. The tipi was really comfortable, the linen super clean. We enjoyed the amazing sky full of stars.
When we woke up in the morning, we discovered a wonderful landscape and scenery. The included breakfast was delicious and the shared bathroom / restrooms were super clean.

Our only regret is to have arrived so late in the evening and not have spent the evening there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie_b39395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h, Owner at RimRock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are so glad you did the last minute thing and were able to stay in one of our tipis. I am always surprised at how people find us--Kayak, who knew??! Thank you for thinking the owners are adorable but I'm pretty sure you mean our innkeepers, Mike and Lindsay--and they ARE adorable!! Aren't we blessed to have found them? They do a wonderful job, so thank you for mentioning them. We hope you can make the tipis and the RimRock a yearly tradition--at least:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the RimRock Inn on our 47th anniversary. We stayed in the Chief Joseph room which had a great view of Joseph Creek Canyon right out our window. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we felt we were treated like royalty. Others have posted pictures online that convey the atmosphere of the RimRock Inn, so you can view those to see the rooms, tepees, decks, grounds, views, etc. Everything was sparkling clean, great bed, showers in the hall, and a beautiful deck outside our door. Mike and Lindsay made us very comfortable and gave us delicious breakfasts and dinners. The breakfast buffet was a beautiful spread of fresh blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, bananas, meats and cheeses, great breads, biscuits and gravy, my very favorite yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cold cereals, orange juice and coffee and I have probably forgotten more. The dinners we had there were outstanding and included a special bread unique to the RimRock, mostly local organic food, when possible, and a wonderful fresh strawberry dressing and candied almonds on the best salad I have ever had. Mike made vegetarian dinners for me and both were outstanding. One was a dish of root vegetables over mashed potatoes that was one of the best entrees I have ever eaten. I could not even tell I was eating root vegetables that I had previously avoided because I thought I did not like them. This is a great place to spend the night (breakfast included in the price) or to just make a reservation and enjoy dinner on the patio or just a glass of wine enjoying the view. We included a visit to the Zumwalt Prairie while we were there and were delighted when a cinnamon colored bear greeted us on the road as well as with all of the beautiful scenery on the Prairie and at the lookouts. Highly recommend you add this to your "must visit" places.

Room Tip: Even the tipi's look comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1stimer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h, Owner at RimRock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hello and thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you could be with us here on the edge and that we could be a part of such a huge event as your anniversary! Thanks too for the kind words about our Innkeepers. We think they are the best in the business and can't that man cook?!

We are hopeful that you will make the RimRock Inn a tradition on the event of your anniversary and we're hoping you have 50 more!!

All the best to you and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robinwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to RimRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RimRock Inn

Address: 83471 Lewiston Hwy, Enterprise, OR 97828-5044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range: £48 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter the unforgettable in lodging right on the edge of Joseph Creek Canyon, Wallowa County, Oregon in our out-fitted, rustically elegant tipi's, vintage trailers or our indoor suite. This is where rough meets romantic, grit meets glamour and canyon meets classy! **WE OFFER THREE TYPES OF UNIQUE LODGING! Choose from our designer tipis (authentic and hand painted & completely outfitted), two vintage trailers (The Mustang Sally, and the Aloha), or our Chief Joseph Suite, a large and spacious accommodation with its own private deck, king size bed pillow-topped bed and a fridge on the main floor of the Inn.**All accommodations include use of our indoor showers and bathrooms, a full country breakfast, plush towels, upscale bedding and linens, woolen blankets, extra pillows and all the details of home. You just need to bring your personal belongings and leave the rest to us! While you're there experience hiking, biking, water activities or just kicking back on our huge deck overlooking the canyon where Northwest brews and wines are served daily. **THE RESTAURANT! During the summer months, we are open 7 days a week from 8am to 8pm. Dinner is a special time where advance reservation are required. We serve cowboy cuisine such as hearty salads, cheeseburgers and rib eye steaks in a laid back casual atmosphere. We pride ourselves on hand selected Northwest wines and locally crafted microbrews! What are you waiting for?! GET OFF THE GRID (and we mean REALLY off the grid) experiencing unsurpassed beauty and history where Chief Joseph and his band of Nez Perce walked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RimRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RimRock Inn Oregon/Enterprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing