We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Enterprise”
Review of Ponderosa Motel

Ponderosa Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponderosa Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Enterprise
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in Enterprise”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We travel to Enterprise for business often and always try to stay at the Ponderosa for the location, price, and stability of knowing what to expect. It is under new management and from what we experienced the Change has been transparent for the guest. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pacific northwest
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We visit Enterprise every September. We ALWAYS stay at the Ponderosa. Rooms are clean, it is centrally located in downtown and just off the main street. It is very quiet and everything works well such as the bathroom and heater and air conditioner. The beds are just right. Did I mention how clean it is? I have seen many managers and they all do a great job. We stayed in a double two weeks ago for only $70! We give it two thumbs up.

Room Tip: We always stay on the ground floor because we have lots of gear to load and unload. It is quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eur0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Halfway through a 700 mile Harley ride through Hell's Canyon. Tried to stay in Joseph but that motel did not accept AMEX. So I called the Ponderosa and am so glad I did. Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, restful. They even had rags and cleaning solution so we could wipe down the bikes. No breakfast but a coffee maker (and refrigerator and microwave) in the room. The front desk staff (owners?) recommended a great restaurant for dinner and another for breakfast. Not as touristy a town as Joseph but the townsfolk seem friendly and the Ponderosa is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank twosoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed two nights at the Ponderosa over the 4th of July weekend. The service was wonderful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I was worried it would be noisy as the motel was full and we were by a staircase to the top floor, but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't. The bed was a bit hard for my liking, but still slept well. I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Fun place to stay that takes dogs. They do not serve breakfast but coffee, micro and fridge are in the room.
Cloud 9 bakery is close.
Enjoy the Blue Mountains and Joseph while staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehalem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

When visiting Eastern Oregon and in the Enterprise area, this is the spot to stay. Only a few minutes from Joseph and the lake, this motel is well run and well appointed. Everything you need is within walking distance and the maintained and rustic looking Ponderosa is a perfect fit for your visit to beautiful Oregon high country.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs and next to the office are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The staff was friendly and the room clean. Perfect for a night after backpacking in the mountains for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen-Ron_Grumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
0.8 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Enterprise
103 reviews
10.8 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
72 reviews
32.0 mi away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 4 in Enterprise
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Motel

Property: Ponderosa Motel
Address: 102 E Greenwood St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1231
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Enterprise
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Motel Oregon/Enterprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing