We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log House RV Park & Campground
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stay here late on our way to Wallowa Lake. Charged us almost double what the internet rate stated. The trailer smelled musty and the electric didn't work. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogHouseRvPark, Owner at Log House RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

We're sorry you had such a poor experience. I wish you had let us know there was no electricity, seems someone turned off the breaker the trailer was plugged into. Easy fix, if we had known. The price listed on the website was for the trailer only, the additional expense was for the site rental. We have changed the way it is listed to avoid any further confusion. Again, I wish you had said something on check-in so we could have settled it up front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Log House RV Park & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

I have stayed here twice with a group of motorcycle riders (June 2010 & June 2011) and again with just 3 other riders in July 2011. There is a large well-kept flat area of grass for camping, and a great spot for a large campfire (not too close to the RV's). The hosts Margaret and Brian have set up an area for Horshoes and other outside games.

During my last visit I stayed in one of their new Luxury tents which included a king size bed, wooden flooring, dresser, table and sofa-bed! Much more comfortable, open and with the pulse for what you come to see in the area (which is one of my favorite places on earth) than a hotel room.

The owners bend-over-backwards to make you stay enjoyable, I honestly can't say enough good things about them. I will be back year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank s1marks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Spent two nights here. All camping areas are grass covered. What a nice change from the Oregon state camp outside Bend (Tumalo, a busy dirty place). The owners couldn't be more accommodating, helping me with recharging my cell, getting laundry done, filling me in on the local rides and loaning me some tools to do a bit of maintenance on my motorcycle. The location is very quiet. This is a homey place, not like the large, super orderly major RV parks that do not welcome tent campers. But the RV places here looked just fine as well. I will go back as soon as I can to this very special corner of Oregon. If you haven't been, consider it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at the Log RV and Campground in their Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We arrived on motorcycles and the owners are VERY motorcycle friendly. They had free maps of motorcycle rides and told us if we needed anything for our bikes to just let them know. The B&B was very roomy and well decorated. The pillowtop bed was like sleeping on a cloud after long days of riding. They have books, games and a cd player with some cool jazz cd's that we enjoyed listening to in the morning. We were treated to homemade cinnamon rolls each morning that were outstanding! The location was perfect for taking off on different excursions (only 6 miles from the town of Joseph which is a cute little town with great shops). The only thing I would recoomend to them would be get a shower caddy as there is no where to put your shampoo and such when showering but it did not deter from the pleasant stay we had there. I would highly reccommend this place and they also have luxury tent camping too. Oh and don't forget to say hi to their loveable dog Rosie :) She loves to play ball.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieoakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is an adorable park with breathtaking views of the snow-covered mountains. The owners, Margaret and Brian, are there to greet you right away with open arms. They make you feel right at home as they start up conversations easily and get to know you. They have extensive knowledge of the area and can advise wonderful little places to stop that otherwise would be looked over. Also gave great advice on scenic routes to take. Available to all types of outings with their tent sites, RV site, Bed & Breakfast or Luxury tents; Whether you are hiking, biking, RV'ing or driving, this place has it all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spideyflygirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: dit is een camping, geen hotel. Wel worden er ingerichte tenten verhuurd.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyannaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.1 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Enterprise
108 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
56 reviews
11.8 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 mi away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 4 in Enterprise
80 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Log House RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log House RV Park & Campground

Address: 66258 Lewiston Hwy, Enterprise, OR 97828
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Enterprise
Price Range: £10 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer it all. Luxury tent camping, bed & breakfast, Rv and tent spaces, on-site trailer rental. Overnight or for a month you will never tire of the view of the Wallowa Mountains. All full hook-up sites. Laundry, showers. Volleyball court, tetherball, horseshoes, basketball court. Path to the local golf-course. One mile from downtown Enterprise, 10 miles to Wallowa Lake. Great motorcyle roads, both on and off road. Motorcycle friendly. Pet and kid friendly too. We would love for you to come spend time with us in the most beautiful part of Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log House RV Park & Campground Oregon/Enterprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing