We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eagle's View is a definite YES” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle's View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eagle's View is a definite YES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Needed to come over for business re: cabin on Wallowa lake but couldn't stay in the cabin at this point so decided to stay in Enterprise @ Eagle's View. Will definitely recommend and put family up here as needed.
Think the idea of having swim lessons for locals there in the indoor pool is a great idea.
The continental breakfast was doable.

Room Tip: Water was off for plumbing issue for part of the afternoon but all was resolved
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SBG32112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    33
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
40
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed with wife and daughter this last weekend and was pleased in every respect. The people were very accommodating, the facilities were flawless, and the location was beautiful. I have spent a lot more for a much less satisfying visit in other parts of the world.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stay in enterprise occasionally for business. (See my reviews for Ponderosa and Wilderness) I tried this hotel when I couldn't get a room at the Ponderosa. I was not disappointed! Same price as the other motels. Nice, clean room with a comfy new bed and fantastic bedding. TV and wifi both worked fine. This used to be a best western and still has the feel of BW. However I stayed here when it was BW and it was run down and filthy. The new owners have made great improvements. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Pool and hot tub are being remodeled and hopefully will be open next time I visit. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Idahogal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglesViewEnterprise, Owner at Eagle's View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was shocked and dismayed to read Mr. One Star's review. My experience was so completely different I struggled to imagine we actually stayed in the same hotel.

First off - the Wallowa Valley is beautiful and you can't get a better view than offered at Eagle's View. WOW!

Second, I found the owners and staff to be pleasant, helpful, truly caring hosts who were very knowledgeable of the area. At no point did I feel they didn't know their business or didn't care about their guests. In fact,I did not see or hear any guests who seemed anything less than satisfied.

Third, while the breakfast was simple, they offer it in abundance with enough variety to satisfy most, if not all, palates. Everything was fresh, and it was served in a clean and inviting dining area. In addition, the guest rooms are large and the views from many are jaw-dropping. They are clean, fresh, and obviously prepared with attention to detail and a desire to provide a pleasant lodging experience.

Quite frankly, for one who has spent a fair amount of time in motels (and seen a few which honestly deserved a one star rating), I am not sure what happened to Mr. One Star. Personally I would recommend you take a look for yourself. I do not think you will be disappointed - either in the Wallowa Valley or in your experience at the Eagle's View Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains are worth a few dollars more. You just can't beat the view! And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Montana_Lake_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglesViewEnterprise, Owner at Eagle's View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and getting our new property off on the right foot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This used to be a Best Western, but had been closed for a while and only recently re-opened. They should still be closed.

The TV reception was non-existant (they blamed this on the county), the breakfast was a joke (stale cereal and sour milk which they said I should eat anyway since I was paying for it), and even the vending machines were empty.

I was in town to visit friends, so I wasn't spending much time in the room, and this was its only saving grace. I got the distinct impression that the new owners and staff were making this up as they went, and didn't particularly care if their guests were satisfied as long as the credit card went through.

Pass this one by.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpleefDowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
11.1 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
15.2 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
31.9 mi away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 5 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's View Inn & Suites

Property: Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 Highland Ave, Enterprise, OR 97828-3118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are air-conditioned and include microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, cable TV and hi-speed wireless Internet. Suites feature sitting rooms or Jacuzzi tubs. We serve a complimentary continental breakfast, have an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and exercise room. We have three handicapped accessible rooms. Some rooms are pet friendly. We have a meeting room with a seating capacity of 58. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle's View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's View Inn & Suites Oregon/Enterprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing