We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the Warnock Suite and it is wonderful, lots of space, wonderful furnishings, nice views out of big windows. Great bed! Fantastic bathroom. High quality appointments. Ate dinner at the Terminal Gravity micro brewery and it was delightful to watch the sun set and the moon rise while eating with casual locals in an aspen grove along a trickling brook. Friendly service. The breakfast was delicious and the cook catered to our numerous dietary restrictiions with grace and ease. Gluten free, dairy free, etc no problem. Must be the best place to stay for hundreds of miles around!

Room Tip: Warnock Suite seemed the best although not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northwestpassage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
67
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brasstown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before we left for a multi-night backpacking trip into Eagle Cap Wilderness. It was a very nice stay! The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the place is well kept and clean. The rooms are quiet and the breakfast was very good. This is also the classic B&B experience of meeting new friends around a large breakfast table. We were also able to make the short walk over to the Terminal Gravity Brewery for dinner and beers and that was an amazing experience as well. All around, this was a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Owensmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved the attention to detail. Judy and Jack were wonderful. Great gourmet breakfast! Don't pass up going the Terminal Gravity Brewery around the corner. Amazing setting, delicious food, and fantastic beer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Jack and Judy have created a wonderful home base for exploring this remarkable corner of Oregon. Our room was cozy and comfortable, the food was fabulous and creative. and the suggestions for outings were spot on. All in all, we found Enterprise House to be a superb value. We look forward to a return visit

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabyRobin508, Owner at 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
So fun having you visit us!! Jack & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

One can't ask much more from a B&B. A historic house located in a very scenic place. Our hosts were very friendly and provided excellent advice on what to see and places to eat. The gourmet breakfasts were great. We spent 3 very enjoyable days here and would stay here again if we come back to this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabyRobin508, Owner at 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Was so having meeting you! So enjoyed our visit! Jack & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Jack and Judy and their wonderful bed and breakfast were the highlight of our wonderful trip to NE Oregon. A plush comfortable bed, luxurious bath, remarkable breakfast with a wonderful large table for guest interaction. Came to wind down; mission accomplished many times over. Don't miss this place in you journeys!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at Enterprise House. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. Jack cooked a delicious breakfast and both Jack and Judy gave us great advice on what to see in the surrounding area. After two nights we felt like they were old friends who had welcomed us into their beautiful home. Any time we have an opportunity to visit this amazingly beautiful part of our adopted home state Enterprise House will be the place we will stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabyRobin508, Owner at 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Was such a treat meeting you! We look forward to seeing you in the Eagle Caps again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.2 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Enterprise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 mi away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 5 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 508 First South St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregonian listed the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast as one of the Top places to stay in Oregon, along with Timberline Lodge and Crater Lake Lodge! We feel so honored to have such a review. They stated we are One of Oregon's loveliest mansions, the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from Joseph and Wallowa Lake. The Edwardian house, situated among fields and orchards, is with walking distance of the Terminal Gravity Brewery. All the guest rooms have private baths, and a large gathering room, dinning area, beautiful view of the Eagle Cap Wilderness mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing