We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, better service”
Review of Old Mill Saloon

Old Mill Saloon
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Estacada
Restaurant details
Portland Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food, better service”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was going through Estacada today, read the reviews and decided to stop by. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was good. I've had better and I've had worse. I have to say that the service was great. I always appreciate service with a smile that is quick and shows up just often enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APennero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estacada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The food has always been good with a good portion for your dollar. Service at some times can be a bit slow. Breakfasts are great with the pepper bacon, lunches are also superb. Dinners are well presented and flavorful. If on the bar side of the venue and there are a bunch of young men, the wait staff has a tendency to ignore women and couples.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I make it a point to stop in to the Old Mill every time I'm in Estacada; I love the food and the atmosphere. The staff is always friendly and fun. We were there for dinner a couple of weeks ago and the place was packed - but it was worth the wait. They have a little of everything on their menu: I recommend the enchiladas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great is an understatement!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I love this place! Even better my six year old loves this place. best way to describe it is it country meets sports bar! Place to stop if your driving through. Or if you live in town its and you haven't been there you need to. Great prices, great special, verity on the menu, and the :icing on the cake is peanuts! If your a bar kinda person I have only been in the bar area once but it was packed with an assortment of fun upbeat personalities. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hungryguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Mill Saloon also viewed

Estacada, Clackamas County
Estacada, Clackamas County
 
Estacada, Clackamas County
 

Been to Old Mill Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing