We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value if you book it right”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value if you book it right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked our room through hotwire.com (so you don't know which hotel you are staying at until you finalize the booking) and were pleasantly surprised with the deal we received, esp for a Hilton hotel.
Pros: excellent location, clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Free internet in the lobby.
Cons: parking is $15 a day ($20 if you want to pay for Valet), internet is $10 a day in your room. No free breakfast.
Excellent gym/exercise facilities; we used the pool but it was small and cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback. I am happy to read that our location, guest rooms and staff met your expectations. Please know that we have packages available that include parking and internet in the room rate. These packages are available through our hotel website or by contacting hilton reservations directly. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    315
    202
    103
    39
See reviews for
256
210
69
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great location in the heart of Eugene. The Saturday market is a stone's throw as are restaraunts and other shopping opportunities. The staff was friendly. The room was adequate, basically clean, and comfortable. Nothing really stands out as being out of sorts and nothing, except for the people, stands as out as exceptional. I have never stayed at a hotel where even electricians skipped to the elevator to hold it open for me. Kudos to the staff for making me feel welcomed. The makeover of the physical plant will help out a lot.

Room Tip: Don't ask if the construction will be noisy or if it can be heard from the room. The answer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Underyourradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am very glad that you found our staff helpful and welcoming. I am also pleased that your room met your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location and explore the city. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I got a good deal on the Hilton web site, but on arrival discovered that they charge for parking ($15) & charge for Internet access ($10/day). It's a fine hotel: decent room with a nice view from the 11th floor, good restaurant, good location. But, the extra's seem a bit much...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location and hotel amenities to your satisfaction. Please know that we do have packages available that include internet and parking in the rate. More information about these packages is available on our hotel website. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

As a mother of a bride to be, I'd been planning my daughters wedding for months. We have lived in Eugene for 23 years but never stayed at the Hilton.Unfortunately,the reception location we chose was unable to host the event. Their property is soon to be sold. Where was I to find a nice location for 100 guests weeks before the wedding? Monique Lane , Event Coordinator at the Hilton offered to take over our account from the other venue and met with us almost immediately. At this point it was 3 weeks before the reception.She provided us with a tentative plan right on the spot. She addressed and arranged every single need from reserving guest rooms to providing us with a comparably priced meal for our guests.She responded to our inquiring emails and calls in a timely fashion with professionalism. On the morning of the reception the tables were perfectly set with the addition of candles and mirrors.
Our guests included a large noisy group of partying young celebrators. They were tolerated until late in the evening when they were reasonably asked to stopped the partying so as not to disturb other guests.
My family from out of town were completely pleased with the rooms and hospitality. Every employee from the banquet supervisor, to the bell staff were patient and accommodating. They seemed interested and concerned about us. They exhibited a personal warmth and concern which is what sets Eugene businesses apart. I wasn't expecting this from such a large company.
My Mother and sister said every single staff member was friendly and kind. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed and they all had a good nights sleep.
Thank you for saving the day for us! We will always remember all you did. We know the reception was far more successful than it would have been at the other venue . You are part of one of the most special days in our family's memories. Now we can recommend out of town guests to the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review. Our team members work to create great memories for our guests and I am glad to read that they were successful with your daughter's wedding. I will be sure to share your feedback with the specific people and departments that you have highlighted in your review. Thank you again for taking time to share your review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is well situated in the center of Eugene. We asked for a quiet room and were put in a room on the "train" side of the building. That meant that with three or four trains going by each night, tooting their whistles, we woke up three or four times! Not quiet and not what we requested.
One of the reviewers on this site noted the buffet breakfast. The staff did not tell us about. We frequently go to Eugene and would make a point of not staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattitraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room location request. Our team members do try to meet all guest requests whenever possible. I am also sorry that you were not informed of the breakfast options. I will ensure our front desk team are communicating these options to all our guests at check in. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is under construction, but still that is no reason for a rude staff, and lazy house keeping. The three people ahead of me had troubles with their reservations. The staff did not seem all that interested in trying to fix any problems. The floors above us and below us were under construction so the noise was very loud and the vibrations were coming from above us and below us. The pool was so green and cloudy that we would not even consider getting into it. The hot tub was the same way. On the up side, although the decor is very dated (and due for renovation in 2014) the food and price for the morning buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the negative experience that you had with us. Our hotel is currently under renovation to improve our guest rooms and overall guest experience. We are working as fast as possible to finish up this project and we do apologize for the inconvenience. I am sorry that you experienced rude staff. I will discuss your concerns with our department managers to ensure they are all very focused on the service we are providing. Please let us know if you have any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

All hotels should be as well managed as the Hilton Eugene, and have such friendly and helpful staff from the General Manager, Journey Ambassador, Front Desk, Bar, Restaurant, Bell Staff, and Security. The Hilton Eugene is "my home away from home," and all other hotels have to measure up!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel.,Our guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate that you have shared. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your interactions with all of our team. Our team members strive to create great guest experiences and are very glad that we have exceeded that goal for you. We look forward to taking great care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing