We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and super close to great bars/cafes/shopping”
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was stranded in Eugene for a day due to travel issues. The staff was great in getting me into my room earlier than normal check in time (around 12:30 pm). They were helpful in showing me some spots to check out while I toured the city. The free airport shuttle was super convenient as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I am very happy to read that you found our location convenient for you and that you had very positive encounters with our staff. We look forward to taking great care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We made the ridiculous mistake of taking the Amtrak Coast Starlight from Los Angeles to Seattle with our 13 month-old son. Long story short: The train was terrible, our son caught a stomach virus on the first day and we spent 30+ hours with him violently ill, trapped on this train from hell which was already 12 hours delayed when it got close to Eugene, Oregon. So we got off early in Eugene to escape from that nightmare. And a block away from the train station was the Hilton. I swear, the Hilton could have been on fire, hosting a conference for murderers and they could have charged $10,000.00 a night for a room with a bed of nails and we would have still be thrilled to stay after that horrible train experience.

But, of course, the Hilton was great. The room was spacious, clean and very inexpensive. Aside from hearing the trains go by every few hours (ironic and painful), we loved our stay and needed it to recover from our experience. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful and kind, they had a free shuttle to the Eugene airport where I rented a car and after a one-night stay we drove the rest of the way to Seattle ourselves, refreshed after a good night's sleep. It sounds silly to say, but we'll forever remember the Hilton Eugene as our rescue from that awful train.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room on the side of the hotel not facing the train tracks since the Amtrak goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am very glad that we were able to provide you with relief from your painful travels north and that you found all of our team members to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Eugene back in 2000 to attend an event at the Hult Center and have wonderful memories of it. We just stayed there again and were kid of disappointed. The hotel is not what we remember. The staff was nice but the room was tiny and is really looking dated. It is right next door to the performing art center though which is really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the non train side of the hotel and ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not find your recent experience equal to one you have had in the past. We are completing a renovation of our facility that will provide a comfortable updated decor and atmosphere throughout the hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The stay was meant to be kind of a special getaway for the two of us. I was drawn to the Hilton brand. But won't be any more. I thought the room was overpriced given the location and quality of accommodations. Nothing special about anything. We were assigned a room by the elevator and were disturbed by the noises. More 'treats" would have made the experience more palatable (e.g., comp breakfast). Phoenix Inn offers better value, service and quality at a lower price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comfort is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the amenities we provide. We do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

very very load trains at 3am and 5 am .they give you ear plugs . if i knew that i would have stayed elsewhere . staff was great ,food very good.area around hotel is neat ,lots of shops etc. coffee in hotel was good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dans5371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comfort is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from the nearby transit. Your comments will help us to correct these issues as we work with city officials to take action to reduce transit noise. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wife and I spent a night passing through Eugene on vacation. Hotel is extremely convenient and easy to get in/out. The staff really made this stay pleasant. Very friendly.

Room was clean and spacious. We have gold status through HHonors, and were upgraded to a nice corner room. Breakfast was pretty good as well. If you do any sort of traveling, Honors is the way to go.

Other reviews comment on the train noise. Yes, it is noisy. But the room includes earplugs, and with the a/c unit running, you can barely hear it. I'm a pretty light sleeper and had no problems falling asleep. We were on the front of the hotel as well.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TSI4UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. Our guest input is very important to us and we appreciate receiving it. I am glad that you found your guest room clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant. Our staff strives to deliver exceptionally friendly service to every guest, and I am glad that you felt very well cared for while staying with us. We look forward to taking great care of you again in the future.

Sincerely
Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This Hilton wasn't really what you would expect from a Hilton branded hotel. Hotel is showing age, and the no free wi-fi in the rooms is a turn off to me. The rooms are fine, but bathrooms are REALLY small. It was hard for 2 people to be getting ready at the same time in there. Beds are comfortable, and staff was friendly. If you are on the side of the hotel where the lobby is, you will hear the train that comes quite often throughout the night. It is pretty loud. After the first night, I was able to get more used to it. Breakfast buffet has a good selection and an omelet station, and food was pretty good, but expensive. There are plenty of restaurant options nearby that will offer good b-fast options for half the price. We attended a wedding and reception on the 12th floor, and that space is really nice. Offers great views with lots of windows. We loved the location... walking distance to some great eating places and some shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review. I am sorry that you did not find all aspects of your guestroom to your liking. We are currently completing a renovation of our facility that will provide a fresh, comfortable guestroom and decor. I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you were able to enjoy some of the many restaurants in our neighborhood. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 38 in Eugene
522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £104 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing