We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eugene Hilton is a hit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
McMinnville, United States
1 review
“Eugene Hilton is a hit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend stayed at the Hilton because we could get a nice military discount and it was within walking distance to the MacDonald Theater, where we were going to see Amos Lee. Wow! It is a beautiful hotel. I loved the quality of the furnishings in room and hotel itself. We didn't use room service or eat at the hotel because there were so many great places right near. The view from the balcony was beautiful--we walked to the park that is a few blocks away. We ate breakfast at Lucky Noodle, which is right there around 5th street and all of those funky shops. The Lucky Noodle is holy crap good! There were ear plugs provided for us by the hotel for the train that comes through, but we didn't have any problems there. Our room was on a corner so our door was adjacent to another room's door. That was a little noisy. At one point we answered the door but it was for the other room. We went down to the fitness center; it looked nice. We only used the outdoor hot tub. Nice! I would have liked to have the temperature a couple of degrees hotter but that's just me. Love hot tubbing in the Oregon rain!!! I would definitely stay here again, especially to see music at the MacDonald Theater, especially if it were Amos Lee or Black Prairie again. Oh, the business/tv center was great. Easy to access internet and use hotel computers. Relaxing furniture and a wall of television screens. And, a great little bar in the corner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our terrific location and our newly renovated guest rooms and facilities. There are indeed many terrific local restaurants and shops around our hotel and I am happy that you were able to enjoy a few of them while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    315
    202
    103
    39
See reviews for
255
210
69
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
University Place, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have rarely seen a hotel staff so accommodating! Super nice friendly staff who went out of their way to make my stay convenient and efficient. The price is reasonable (dare I say "inexpensive!) The value exceeds the cost! Parking is convenient considering it is a downtown hotel! The property is a little dated, but well kept. Lovely experience - I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay with us. Our team members strive to deliver exceptional hospitality to every guest and I am pleased to read that you found all of them to be extremely accommodating. We look forward to taking great care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Centrally located in the heart of downtown Eugene. The room was clean and the furnishings were nice and modern. The beds are really soft. I slept extremely well and had a dream about frogs playing basketball.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our terrific downtown location and our newly renovated guestrooms. i am also very pleased to read that you had a very comfortable nights sleep and pleasant dreams! We hope that you chose to stay again with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had no electricity so had to check out each morning, go home to see if our power was back on, and since it wasn't had to check in each afternoon. The staff was very accommodating in letting us check back in earlier than normal check in time even though we were assigned a different room each time. We had breakfast and dinner there for four days and the food and choices were great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. i am very glad that you chose to stay with us when you lost the electricity at your home. I am also happy that you found all of our staff to be accommodating and that you enjoyed all of your meals in our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only in Eugene, OR could you get a Hilton room for a reasonable price. Great service, an excellent breakfast and a good room with a view. Easy access to running trails near the river. Easy parking underneath. The only problem is when the trains come through at night and blast their horns. Then, the earplugs they placed by the bed made sense...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the value of our hotel and the hospitality of our team members. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our terrific downtown location. We look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

You know you need to change hotels when...

You open the door, set down your suitcase and over on the night stand are 2 pairs of ear plugs.

I was awoken every hour on the hour by the train across the street.

Room was a little smelly, but not too bad. A renovated older hotel that does not really pull it off with grace.

Low quality food at the breakfast buffet too.

Not up to Hilton standards.

Room Tip: Maybe go tot he Hilton garden outside of town. The Marriott Residence Inn in town is good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comfort is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise and guestroom appointment. Your comments will help us to improve our offerings moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality hospitality.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I hadn't stayed in this Hilton in some time. I was pleasantly surprised to see that had re-done the room I stayed in. The room had nice crisp sheets and was quiet despite kids being everywhere. The front desk was very polite and on top of things. The staff in the bar were too busy visiting with each other to take drink orders in a timely manner, but hey, we all have to enjoy life. The meals in the restaurant were passable only.

I was disappointed to see they didn't vacuum my room despite noticeable chex mix from the grandkids visit. Overall, I think I will go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caryn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your newly renovated room. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and will be sure to share your concerns with our housekeeping staff. I will also share your comments regarding the bar staff with our restaurant manager. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#16 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing